We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not value guests!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Milford/New Haven
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Does not value guests!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked the hotel and were quoted one price and were guaranteed that if we stay longer we would receive the cheaper weekly rate. When I approached the front desk, the told me I was wrong and said they would not honor it. I brought it to the managers attention and told him I wouldn't lie and would not have booked if that wasn't the case and he said "I will not honor something just because my employee made a mistake." I was dumbfounded. On top of that, the sink was broken and took a day and half of me calling repeatedly. The place smelled like mold. And on the contrary to others raving breakfast reviews, it sucked. Just bc you have a waffle machine doesn't mean you have a good breakfast. They could have had my business for another week on top of the 5 days but they were cheap. Worst experience ever. Do not go there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulsgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard881, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are glad that the guest found our hotel good enough to extend her stay but unfortunately the guest's claim that one of the front desk associates agreed to retroactively adjust her rate was not true however with respect to the guest we told her that the front desk associate might have made a mistake. We hope that guests do not use this website to trash a hotel just because they did not get the rate that they wanted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    22
    32
    49
See reviews for
37
19
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My fiancee and I checked into this place to stay for a week or two until we found a home to rent in the area. I was promised before even checking in that if I needed to extend my stay that the weekly rate would apply to all nights stayed already. The manager told us that someone lied and he would not honer the promise. Our sink stopper broke and would not go up and it was not fixed for two days and when it was all they did was remove the stopper. The third night I was awoken to the sounds of people yelling and the Police arresting people in the parking lot. That same night someone was murdered 2 blocks away.The breakfast is piss poor. I understand that the rate is cheap but in the end you get what you pay for. Just go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard881, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We do not understand why would someone want to extend their stay if the area is so bad, the breakfast is "piss" poor and the service is bad. We would like to point out here for the record that the sink problem was fixed within an hour of the same being reported.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milford/New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Property: Super 8 Milford/New Haven
Address: 1015 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460-3533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milford/New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Milford/New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milford/New Haven Hotel Milford
Milford Super 8
Milford Super Eight
Super Eight Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing