We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good morning cleaning lady!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Milford
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good morning cleaning lady!”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I was shocked when I couldnt find a halfway decent hotel/motel in the milford area for under $100, but, the Red Roof had good reviews and was under $90. The location is right off I-95, safe area. Smooth check in. FYI rooms face OUTWARDS. Room was clean and neat. Plenty of sports TV stations which I loved. Bed was great, not enough pillows. Slept great, except the cleaning lady woke us up at 10:30am opening our door. Went to take a shower and they gave us 2 shampoos instead of 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner, but the shower was VERY good. SUPER SMALL bathroom. Free wifi (which Red Roof often time charges for) was very good. GREAT work desk area, one of the BEST ive seen at any hotel/motel chain. Smooth check out. Guy asked how everything was, and I reported the maid walking in. He promptly wrote it down and apologized. I wasnt upset at all, I kind of found it funny. Overall a good stay, I just hate paying $85 for a Red Roof.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    94
    54
    17
    13
See reviews for
65
72
52
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The Red roof milford is a comfortable & affordable stay. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
I was in Milford for Subway training so i was there for two weeks. The red roof was a great base for me, near to local amenities and a 5min walk to the training centre. My experience at this hotel was very positive. Only down side being that there is no breakfast. But there are grocery stores nearby so you can stock up on food.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Red Roof is a reliable inn, giving us a good night's sleep in a fine environment. Though not fancy, the Red Roof Inn been redone over the last several years to have pleasing rooms in good style. It is a very good alternative for an overnight stop on a trip, or when you need to stay in an area.
A big plus for us is that they allow one "well-behaved pet" to stay in the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMATraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2010

The rooms are always immaculate. The hotel's staff are cordial and very accommodating to any requests. Service is prompt and efficient and always with a smile. I very much appreciate the friendliness of the staff at this hotel. The hotel is adjacent to the highway. My favorite amenities include large screen cable, bottom- less fresh brewed assorted coffees, hot chocolate, and decaf 24/7. Herbal shampoo is always there too. This is a nice feature because it is so easy to forget to bring along shampoo.
I find this hotel to be fair priced and of good value. I recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browniemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I returned to the Red Roof Inn because of the price and cleanliness of the rooms. The customer service is great. The front desk associate name Jose was excellent. He remember my name and knew what type of room i needed. Jose also recommended great restaurants in the area. I will continue now on to return to Red Roof to collect my loyalty points to earn free nights.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taino_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

My wife and I spent eight nights at this hotel (second week of January) and we were happy with the services, coffee, etc. People at the front desk were very friendly and help us to find directions, etc. The beds are really comfortable, bathrooms clean and well equipped. I would stay here again, when I'm in town. I joined the redi-card membership they have.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I stayed here for a night when visiting my friends in the area and the room was reasonable, clean, and directly off I95. I couldn't ask for any better convenience for the price ($55).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddlebug32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milford

Property: Red Roof Inn Milford
Address: 10 Rowe Avenue, Milford, CT 06461-3030
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milford
#3 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing