We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milford(Milford)
$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
129
102
64
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
102
64
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanmanager peternice place to staygreat customer servicehousekeeping staffenjoyed my stayoff the highwaynew havenmoteltiffanyctredroofdecafratesshampoonyc
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 331 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

James is professional, efficient, and accommodating.

My stay is always pleasant and enjoyable.

Rooms are remodeled, Flat screen TV's, newer carpet, contemporary bedding.

I look forward to future stays.

GC

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear candi w,

Thank you for staying with us in January and your continued loyalty. I appreciate you mentioning the excellent job James does, in the two years he has been on our team, his professional presence and courteous conduct is always inspiring to the rest of the staff.
As you mentioned, we offer the best value for accommodations in the Milford area.

Best regards,

Peter Perillo, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent in all aspects of hotels Staff, maid service and just a wonderful place to stay would tell friends and family. This hotel is in a great location and great staff on hand easy to go to places close by a wonderful place to stay

Room Tip: depends on how many people are with you the top floors are great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonandparanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Dragonandparanormal,

Thank you for the survey and generous comments. It is always our mission and priority to provide our guests with the best possible service and quality. We are proud to begin the new year with new 32 or 37 inch flat panel televisions in every room and continue to upgrade our various services. We hope you have a happy and healthy year, and look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Peter Perillo, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff here always has everything ready when I come in the door. My company makes the reservation and there has never been a delay in getting me in my room. Most of the time the back section of parking spaces are open, perfect for my 65' rig.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear cjackd,

Thank you for the review and loyalty in staying with us weekly while on work assignment. Red Roof realizes how important long range trucking is to the country and we appreciate the tough job you have. I am pleased our Front Office staff facilitates easy and complete check in - check out process for you and that our large parking lot can accommodate your 65 foot rig. Continued safe travels and happy holidays.

Best regards,

Peter Perillo, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This Red Roof Inn was convenient, clean and roomy. The front desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean. The wi-fi was very fast and easy to access and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: We choose a third floor room on the side away from the interstate. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear ajs 1,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit the survey. We are very aware of the options travelers have while in the Milford area and we work diligently to keep our rates as competitive as possible. We have various discounts available and this month are offering a 20% discount for any guest that brings in a non perishable food item which will be donated to a local food pantry. Thanks again, and hope you think of us if your travels brings you back to southern Connecticut.

Best regards,

Peter Perillo, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at this Red Roof numerous times. The stay has always been pleasant and my rooms clean. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. They have a guest laundry that is very inexpensive and I always use it. It is a short drive to major shopping and restaurants and easy on and off interstate. This past stay James, a young man from Georgia, was the desk clerk and was very kind and courteous and he even found me a site I was interested in on the internet. Checkout and in is always quick. Thanks for another pleasant visit and will see you when coming back through Milford.

Room Tip: Major Mall and eating about 3 miles north...ask staff for info.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullTimeTravelerBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear FullTime TravelerBF,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review, and for your continued loyalty in staying with us when in the area. Your comments on James and the check-in/check-out process are appreciated, as well as noting our attention to cleanliness. We keep our guest laundry available for use 24 hours a day, because we know that when traveling, it is convenient to have that option. Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Peter Perillo, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews