We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Milford
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed September 26, 2007

We were in Milford for a family event. We had to book at the last minute and the Marriott property we usually use was full, so we tried the Red Roof because it is next door. The desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Rte 95 is right next door to the Inn, so we were happy that our room was on the side away from the road. The odd number rooms are on the "quiet" side and are probably the best choice.

We had requested a business king. The room was very clean, neat and looked to be virtually brand new, though it was modest in size. The facitlities are basic, but include a microwave and small fridge and a desk with a large work area. The bed was great!

One drawback is that the is no nearby breakfast spot. Expect to drive 3-4 miles to the nearest dinner.

I would happily book at this motel again and encourage others to consider it.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Eeepee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2007

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Milford this past weekend. The Red Roof was recently renovated 14 mos. ago as part of their "Redesigned Redicated" strategy and underwent cosmetic improvements, so the rooms are nicer than when I stayed there in 2005. However, I brought my dog and requested a ground floor, quiet room. I was assigned an odd-numbered room which was fairly quiet. Upon opening the door, there was a strong smell of disinfectant. The carpeting was in need of a shampoo and the bathroom was clean but not sparkling. Beware, if you have trouble sleeping, for a room with two double beds, the mattresses and the blankets have NOT been upgraded. The mattress was extremely saggy and the blankets thin. The bedcovers had dirt stains on them. The bathroom fan did not work so it was very humid. The alarm clock "minute" setting did not work. When I complained to the front desk, they did offer to move me but I did not think it was worth it because I was there for one night and had already unpacked. They do not serve food, just vending machines and a coffee machine in the lobby. You have to drive a few miles to find fast food places, pizza and other restaurants, in not the greatest area of Milford.

Granted, I expected to be in one of their "pet friendly" rooms but this one needed some housekeeping. However, the grounds are nicely landscaped. I've stayed at other, nicer Red Roofs so I know they can do better.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank twogoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This was fine, clean and good beds and a microwave, no problems here at all.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kamiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

First, I have a big tip: If you are sensitive to noise, get an odd numbered room. The even numbered rooms face the highway. The room was clean and not too bad smelling- we are very sensitive to hotel smells- we were nauseated to the point of vomiting at the super 8 motel in Kingston in the catskills. There is no breakfast, but our room had a microwave and refrigerator, which we did not use. I hate breakfast at motels, because the breakfast gives me an incentive to wake up but when I travel for fun it is one of my few chances to sleep in. The rooms are not large, but they are tastefully decorated and have a layout that makes very good use of space.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cluNewRochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

This two storey motel property is quite easy to locate off the insterstate. Checkin was efficient and we were provided a "quiet" non-smoking room at the rear.
The room was reasonably clean and comfortable but included no facilities like refrigerator or microwave. I had also overlooked that this Red Roof offered no breakfast except a cardboard cup of machine coffee. We had to purchase breakfast items from a Supermarket.
What was supposed to be a quiet room turned out to be a mad house. Some inconsiderate people turned up in the early hours and decided to shout, throw beer bottles about and bang on room doors. This behaviour only occured the one night but combined with the bare minimum of facilities results in a poor rating from me. That is in complete contrast to the previous Red Roof Inn we used which offered a much better standard of accomodation and a breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rocksteady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

We were staying in the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Milford at a good rate. When we wanted to extend our stay by another day, they would not give us the same deal. We saw the rates being advertised in the RedRoof Inn, Milford right next door. We inquired and also checked online. We got the Business King suite with microwave & fridge at the RedRoof Inn. The room was exceptionally clean and everything seemed brand new. The washroom was a little small but very clean and fresh. No fancy shampoo/soap, but we carry our own anyway. The bed felt good and the pillows were better than the SpringHill Suites we stayed at before. The room was spacious and the kids could walk around and play. The sink was right outside the washroom so it was easy to wash-up while someone was using the washroom. The desk was a good size with a nice lamp. Microwave and fridge were helpful since we have kids who need milk and baby cereals stored and warmed up. There's no coffee maker in the room but there's a machine in the front lobby (small lobby) that makes flavoured or decaf coffees, gives hot water for teas. It was a hassle coming to the lobby for coffee/tea but the coffee was good. The room was accessible via an outside corridor. In winter, it's going to be tough, but in summer it was great. The parking is all around the Inn, so you can park your car right outisde your room.

The front desk staff was cordial and very helpful when we asked for a playpen for our infant at check-in.

For $72.99 per night it was a really good deal. I will stay there again on my next trip.

It's a newly renovated Inn. Check for the renovated sign when booking via RedRoof.Com to get the same kind of room. They also have red hot deals for stays within 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Fireash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
215 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
3.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milford

Address: 10 Rowe Avenue, Milford, CT 06461-3030
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milford
#3 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing