We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place with Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Milford
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Place with Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for night before family members wedding. Rooms were average but staff was very nice. Nice breakfast but need more waffle machines. There was large group with kids so pool area was wild. Ask for floor with no large groups. Also...slow elevators!

Room Tip: ask to stay far from large groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    107
    62
    22
    13
See reviews for
111
64
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a reasonably priced hotel with at least adequate accommodations. The room was clean and well maintained. Our "in-room" complaint was with the mattress, which was overly soft-more so than we are used to at ANY Marriott property.

A big plus is the buffet breakfast with a good selection of products.

The big minus would be location. It is RIGHT off the highway and sandwiched between two other properties, a Red Roof Inn and a Residence Inn. There is a LOT of traffic on I-95 at all hours of the day and night, make sure to ask for a room facing away from the highway.

Room Tip: Don't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I paid $ 79 by using the roomsaver.com walk-in coupon. The room was a clean king bed small suite. Everything was perfect! This hotel has a bar, no restaurant, pool and hot tub, small gym. Free cookies, apples, and basic breakfast. Great location off Rt 95 without the highway noise. The help is great! No negatives at all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenNY717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The staff member at the desk, Minerva, provided exceptional customer service! They provided me with a list of great restaurants in the local area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good fitness area and pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is your average type hotel good for a quick stopover and general stay. Located close to the highway, which is convenient for travel access. Rooms are nice, bed is comfortable, and hotel is fairly well kept. Hotel staff are friendly and courteous. This is an in between location to NYC, so a train ride to NYC is easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkydogVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I picked this hotel at the last minute, as we didn't want to drive all the way home in one day. I'm led to believe this is used more by people on business then leisure travelers, as the breakfast lasts only until 9, which most are 10. No problem. Pleasant front desk checked us in record time. (We had two rooms, each checked in one.) Great after a day of traveling. I love the layout of SpringHill Suites Rooms. I suppose that it would seem a bit small if there were more than one or two people though. Bed was really comfortable, and I slept well. Traffic noise didn't bother me, as it was more of a consistent background noise, which is to be expected for its convenient location. I didn't feel particularly unsafe as a previous reviewer had mentioned. I would come back if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pashutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We ()2 adults, 2 kids) stayed at this hotel for one night in early April. We selected this hotel for no reason other than it was midway between our location and our destination, and it is located right off I-95. We are also loyal to Marriott hotels.

We have stayed at many Springhill Suites over the years, and I would say that this one was a notch below the usual standard. For one thing, it was unsettling pulling into the lot aseeing numerous signs about the hotel not being responsible for damage to vehicles, and then being handed a parking pass for the dashbard and again being told that they are not responsible for damage. The whole things leads to the feeling that damage is not that uncommon at this hotel...

We were given a ground floor room despite our request for a high room (not a big deal, but my wife is uncomfortable on the ground floor). The room was clean, but just appeared dated - older flat screen TV, carpet kind of worn, etc. Again nothing really bad - just a little less than what I normally expect from Springhill Suites.

While there were not many dining choices withing walking distance, there were many with a short drive. One last thing to note - the highway noise is noticable if you are a light sleeper.

Overall, not a bad stay but nothing special either. This hotel would probably benefit from an update and some sort of parking lot security.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Milford

Property: SpringHill Suites Milford
Address: 50 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you step through our doors, you'll feel the energy of our eclectic lobby and the warming fireplace glow, assuring you that you made the right choice in accommodations by staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Milford CT. Whether you choose a Double-Double Suite, a King Suite or a King Spa Suite, you'll find our well-appointed accommodations make it easy to enjoy your stay here. Join us for our complimentary breakfast buffet or choose from to-go items at the 24-hour food market. Internet throughout the hotel helps you stay connected, while the fascinating location offers you many reasons to explore. Whether here for business or pleasure, SpringHill Suites Milford has all you need to make the most of your stay. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool provide a relaxing way to spend your free time between business and the many pleasures that surround our hotel. And after an eventful day, our stylish Bar & Lounge make for an inviting nightcap. SpringHill Suites Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing