We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money and car not safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Milford
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am a frequent Marriott Hotel guest and elite status member, but they can keep this property! The hotel staff was not very friendly, hurried us along during check in and made us sign a "no party agreement" on New Year's eve for a night that the hotel was not even fully booked! Also a parking pass was given that informed us that our car valuables should be left out of sight. That should have been our first clue not to stay in this hotel. Of course, when we woke up New Year's Day, a patron's car had been robbed and there were 2 police cars there! Yes, it is convenient from the highway, but the rooms have not been updated since probably the 1980's. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a microwave and refrigerator for $200 and it was way overpriced for the condition of the room. The furniture was old and scratched, carpet worn and not clean and the TV frame was melted and the room did not feel clean. This is your best room in the hotel? The jacuzzi worked great. However, it was next to the other jacuzzi room and you could hear their very loud water running while you were trying to sleep, etc. When I asked the manager for another room due to the condition and the loud water issue, she could not have even be bothered to talk to us face-to-face, nor compenste us in any way for the high priced, low rated room. Instead, she hurriedly ran down the hall to deliver towels to other patrons whom I hope didn't also overpay for their room. The pool was small and FULL of kids and not worth the effort. The lobby looks as if it has been updated, but Marriott needs to continue this throughout the hotel and get surveillance cameras for thier parking lot! I am making sure that Marriott receives this review and also that I will not stay at this hotel again! Get rid of the staff and start over!

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel until they fix all of these problems!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 330 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

CONVENIENT! This hotel is easily accessible off of I-95, an easy drive to restaurants and shopping. The room itself (King Suite) was very nice: king bed, nice linens, micro-fridge and microwave, desk with high-speed wireless internet connection. The pool hours were a little inconvenient (opens at 9:00am), so I did not have a chance to use, although it was small (no lap swimming there). The breakfast was ample and the serving area was large and well-stocked. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is right off the highway next to a Red Roof Inn and Residence Inn. It's a bit old based on the ancient and slow elevator. The rooms are OK, but a bit small and like one other reviewer mentioned, the TV cannot really be viewed from the bed very well. The closet is small and very close to the bed. Bathroom is large and comfortable.

Internet is free and so is breakfast. Breakfast is a hot breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage with all the other continental stuff. It's a OK hotel, but the AAA rate is priced a bit higher than the Hyatt Place which offers a much nicer hotel, faster internet, TWO quick elevators, and no strange people with 2 year olds running around making noise at midnight.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for one not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The room was ok, nothing special. Only one TV which was located in the seating area, which could not be seen well from the beds in the other room.

Staff was friendly and attentive.

Limited parking, had to search for a spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great stay over the obviously busy Thanksgiving weekend. We saw family after family coming in Thanksgiving night. Our room was large and had a great layout. Kind of a segmented studio with a mini kitchen living room area and a half wall separating the bed area. The room was clean and the swiveling tv was a big hit. Breakfast was good and fun. Everyone liked the wafflemaker and they had good coffee. My son wanted to move there permanently. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at the SpringHill Suites over thanksgiving weekend with my wife. We had a king-size bed, which we both (especially me) found very hard, since I sleep on my side. Woke up many times during the night. Room was also much TOO WARM for sleeping, even with the heat set at the very coolest setting. 2nd night we slept with window open, which was OK. Hotel service was excellent, free wireless worked OK, and breakfast was good, with fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, and self-service waffles. Unfortunately, my main interest is a comfortable bed. The room had a nice large HDTV, but, as usual, no HD channels.

Room Tip: We specified a quiet room up high away from the highway, and it WAS quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superchemist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Low end Marriott. Cleanliness average to below average. Breakfast was a zoo. No eggs, no non stick spray for waffles. Disaster. You get what u pay for, which is not much. Stains on chair in room. Dirt in bathroom. Door hinge broken in bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
713 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Milford

Address: 50 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you step through our doors, you'll feel the energy of our eclectic lobby and the warming fireplace glow, assuring you that you made the right choice in accommodations by staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Milford CT. Whether you choose a Double-Double Suite, a King Suite or a King Spa Suite, you'll find our well-appointed accommodations make it easy to enjoy your stay here. Join us for our complimentary breakfast buffet or choose from to-go items at the 24-hour food market. Internet throughout the hotel helps you stay connected, while the fascinating location offers you many reasons to explore. Whether here for business or pleasure, SpringHill Suites Milford has all you need to make the most of your stay. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool provide a relaxing way to spend your free time between business and the many pleasures that surround our hotel. And after an eventful day, our stylish Bar & Lounge make for an inviting nightcap. SpringHill Suites Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing