We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Motel 6 Milford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Milford
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Quiet,nice breakfast,wifi,close to highway and restaurants very nice staff,clean room. Would stay there again ,fitness center with weights and treadmill close to highway great for easy access on and off would stay again when visiting

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor ,also nice little fitness room and plenty of free parking
See more room tips
Green Features: Not displayable for this location and I am getting annoyed because I cannot submit
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorj1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
I did want to address the hotel's green features....
We are involved with Clean the World and are part of their soap and bottle recycling program. In-room collateral is forthcoming.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
79
52
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable........we would stay there again for the cost saving price!!! Very polite people working there......ice machine on .our on floor was broken, but we just went upstairs

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. The staff and I are very grateful to get such wonderful feedback. Our team takes pride in delivering great value while providing great comfort and outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Friday night. The location was very convenient to get to and accomodations were very good. We requested a quiet room and had just that. We were at the end of the hall on the third floor and it felt like no one else was around and the hotel was sold out.

They have a nice outdoor pool, which we enjoyed in the afternoon. It is not real large, but it serves the purpose of relaxing and getting wet.

They also have a nice free breakfast buffet, which was also good.

The a/c in our room worked great. It actually got too cold during the night and I had to adjust the temp on the a/c.

For what they have to offer, the cleanliness and location, you cannot beat it. Their prices are one half of what you would pay to stay 10 minutes away in New Haven. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a room on an upper floor at the end of the hallway. We were in the back and di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves_Traveling_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We receive similar feedback from guests visiting the New Haven area, particularly for college events and graduations. We provide great accommodations, free breakfast and internet, and are just 15-20 minutes from New Haven. It certainly is a great value to receive at equal if not better lodging combined with caring associates at a great savings from New Haven pricing.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We used Marriott points twice in the same week for this hotel. Check the prices. ..Marriott cleanliness and attention to detail ..free great healthy choices breakfast (Thank you Angela. You did a great job) ... free wifi. Right off I 95. This is a great place to stay. Loved the oversized refrigerator and microwave. Very nice staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank drgoodwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank for the kind words (Angela thanks you also)..... :)
We appreciate your business and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
If your travels bring you back to Milford, I am confident we will see you again.

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed the weekend, celebrating our 3yr anniversary with the couples getaway package and experience rail & beach package. The packages were as expected, a romantic night in and everything you need for a day out at the beach. The staff was very helpful and made our stay extra special and more enjoyable. Prior to our arrival the hotel's events manager Joanne was great in communicating with us, making sure everything was prepared. The hotel was clean and our room was cozy but spacious. The complimentary shuttle bus service was on time with our arrival and departure however it was unavailable on Sunday so the hotel reimbursed what we spent on the taxi. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety. We didn't take advantage of the fitness room or the pool, both small although other guest seemed to enjoy them. The location was convenient, a short drive to the train station, the beach, and restaurants. Walking distance to fast food, grocery stores, and pharmacy. We really enjoyed our stay, our anniversary was lovely and the beach was exciting! Overall a satisfied and memorable experience, we plan to stay again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the stairs which was convenient because there was only 1 elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pretty2flyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the new beach package we have available.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Paul Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

2 nights, 1st floor room. Fleas hopping around on my yoga mat, ( I did not have a pet), also saw two varieties of spiders. Carpet was damp underfoot. Bathroom sink area design of minimal space, counter surface area. Hotel appeared very worn and needing renovation.
I gave two stars because both front desk attendants were super friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issue in your room. I can assure you this is not indicative of the room experience we deliver.
I would be happy to discuss this matter with you further and handle your accommodations for a future stay to provide the experience you should expect from our hotel.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and the entire stay was perfect! We had room on top floor. Very quiet. Room was spaciously, very comfortable and clean. Front desk staff warm and helpful. Lady in breakfast area friendly and did outstanding job keeping items stocked. will stay again on next visit to the area. Thank you for a wonderful time

Room Tip: I was told that the top floor was more quiet because they generally place groups on other floors. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to have provided you with a great stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area!


Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milford

Property: Motel 6 Milford
Address: 111 Schoolhouse Rd, Milford, CT 06460-3002 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Milford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milford CT is located off I-95 exit 35. Silver Sands State Park Beach and Walnut Public Beach are 1.2 miles away. All smoke-free rooms have micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our business center, fitness facility and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing