We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Milford
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$113
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven(Milford)(Great Value!)
$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
58
83
43
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
83
43
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsurrounded by treesfree breakfastwould stay againtea and coffeeoff the highwaythe breakfast areaclean roomsfridge and microwavetwo double bedslinenspetshousekeeperclerkctcorridordiner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Friday night. The location was very convenient to get to and accomodations were very good. We requested a quiet room and had just that. We were at the end of the hall on the third floor and it felt like no one else was around and the hotel was sold out.

They have a nice outdoor pool, which we enjoyed in the afternoon. It is not real large, but it serves the purpose of relaxing and getting wet.

They also have a nice free breakfast buffet, which was also good.

The a/c in our room worked great. It actually got too cold during the night and I had to adjust the temp on the a/c.

For what they have to offer, the cleanliness and location, you cannot beat it. Their prices are one half of what you would pay to stay 10 minutes away in New Haven. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a room on an upper floor at the end of the hallway. We were in the back and did not hear a thing outside our room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loves_Traveling_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We receive similar feedback from guests visiting the New Haven area, particularly for college events and graduations. We provide great accommodations, free breakfast and internet, and are just 15-20 minutes from New Haven. It certainly is a great value to receive at equal if not better lodging combined with caring associates at a great savings from New Haven pricing.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We used Marriott points twice in the same week for this hotel. Check the prices. ..Marriott cleanliness and attention to detail ..free great healthy choices breakfast (Thank you Angela. You did a great job) ... free wifi. Right off I 95. This is a great place to stay. Loved the oversized refrigerator and microwave. Very nice staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank drgoodwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank for the kind words (Angela thanks you also)..... :)
We appreciate your business and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
If your travels bring you back to Milford, I am confident we will see you again.

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed the weekend, celebrating our 3yr anniversary with the couples getaway package and experience rail & beach package. The packages were as expected, a romantic night in and everything you need for a day out at the beach. The staff was very helpful and made our stay extra special and more enjoyable. Prior to our arrival the hotel's events manager Joanne was great in communicating with us, making sure everything was prepared. The hotel was clean and our room was cozy but spacious. The complimentary shuttle bus service was on time with our arrival and departure however it was unavailable on Sunday so the hotel reimbursed what we spent on the taxi. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety. We didn't take advantage of the fitness room or the pool, both small although other guest seemed to enjoy them. The location was convenient, a short drive to the train station, the beach, and restaurants. Walking distance to fast food, grocery stores, and pharmacy. We really enjoyed our stay, our anniversary was lovely and the beach was exciting! Overall a satisfied and memorable experience, we plan to stay again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the stairs which was convenient because there was only 1 elevator
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pretty2flyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the new beach package we have available.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Paul Williamson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

2 nights, 1st floor room. Fleas hopping around on my yoga mat, ( I did not have a pet), also saw two varieties of spiders. Carpet was damp underfoot. Bathroom sink area design of minimal space, counter surface area. Hotel appeared very worn and needing renovation.
I gave two stars because both front desk attendants were super friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issue in your room. I can assure you this is not indicative of the room experience we deliver.
I would be happy to discuss this matter with you further and handle your accommodations for a future stay to provide the experience you should expect from our hotel.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and the entire stay was perfect! We had room on top floor. Very quiet. Room was spaciously, very comfortable and clean. Front desk staff warm and helpful. Lady in breakfast area friendly and did outstanding job keeping items stocked. will stay again on next visit to the area. Thank you for a wonderful time

Room Tip: I was told that the top floor was more quiet because they generally place groups on other floors. We never heard a noise at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to have provided you with a great stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area!


Best Regards,

Paul Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews