We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here with our adult daughter in one room and were very comfortable. We did not know how to control the room temperature from the wall thermostat and someone came to explain within 10 minutes. The instructions on how to arrive were clear and easy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 635 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stay at this hotel all the time when I'm on business in the area. Great access to Route 95 hotels and restaurants. The staff is excellent and the hotel is well kept up. This a good place to stay and is a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtZ795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Above the call Duty! Is the service at Hilton Garden Inn! Look for Emilio Mejias outstanding service... The property has amazing look an location near the Milford mall. The rooms up to date an fresh an clean. Staff very friendly, they'll extra out of their way to accommodate your needs!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed and participated in conferences at a handful of Hilton garden inns. I feel like I had a good idea what to expect and if I had no previous experience with this brand I would have been completely satisfied.
This Hotel is conveniently located and offers nice amenities, but I experienced a glaring issue with housekeeping. Apparently whoever was in the room before me was putting on a new shirt, because the size sticker was stuck to the wall next to the toilet in direct line of sight from the bathroom entrance. Its not something that would ruin my stay or ask me to switch rooms, but an obvious oversight by one or more people, and really brings question to the commitment to excellence that's communicated in the letter from the GM that's waiting for the guest in the room. The bed was comfortable, the shower showed the beginnings of a rust stain and mildew ready to breed inside the shower door on the water resisting shield. Overall it was "good enough", but I've seen them do better.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank rykberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review ou hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Your review comments indicate that you had an issue for which I sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to the department manager who is certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve in this area.
Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for an overnight trip to the Milford area. It is right off I-95 and very easy to get to. The rooms were well appointed and the service was great. The breakfast spread had good selection but we didn't feel that it was worth the extra cost. The only issue that we had was that the lobby was being repainted and we had to dodge scaffolding on our way in and out of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Construction in the lobby during the 2 night stay. Had to use alternate entrance/exit into the hotel. Parking was altered and not the best because of the construction. I was not notified of any construction happening before my arrival. Outside of the inconvenience of the lobby construction, the hotel was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dayna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your comfort is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the lobby enhancements. Your comments have been shared with our team and will help us improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

nice clean rooms just don't eat there. restaurant food was lousy. inferior quality.other then that ok. Staff was friendly. nice location. Shuttle to train station was a plus...they will assist you in your transportation any where you need to go which is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I'm sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us and we appreciate the feedback about your dinner experience. The comments have been shared with our team and will help us improve moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you a quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
199 reviews
7.2 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: $99 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing