We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great play to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great play to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

For being right out of New York City the cost of the room was very reasonable. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy on and off Interstate 95. Would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattkin24, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Kelly L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It was nice to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the hotel. The team of employees at the hotel take great pride in being able to offer each of our guests both a clean and a friendly place to stay when you are "on the road".

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and hopefully you will come back and enjoy us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    156
    65
    38
    23
See reviews for
198
94
42
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good value but why do you have to pay for breakfast?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Tltravels,

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel.
In regards to breakfast being included, we do have that as one of the options for purchase. When making reservations to stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to inquire about the rate that includes breakfast and we will be happy to accomodate.

Thank you again for your comments and hopefully you will join us again in the near future.

Regards,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our Company holds meetings here 3-4 times per year and it's just the best! Thinking of Milford, Connecticut of having a great hotel wouldn't be my first choice, but in this case it is. If your destination is Milford or your just passing through- make a stop here.

The Hotel:
Conveniently located off I-95, the hotel has a warm and inviting lobby. The reception desk personnel, especially Aviel is just the best. Upon check in, he upgraded me to a larger room. He was friendly every time he saw me in the lobby. A special thanks to Alyson! Every aspect of our meeting was taken care of and nothing was too small to ask for help. Or conference room was cold, they adjusted it..then it was warm, they adjusted it...I think we drove them nuts but they never seemed to be bothered.

The hotel has great food, which is also hard to find. There is a pool, and a guest laundry room...I love that!

My Room:
I was in room 219, not far from the evaluator, but never heard a thing. The room was beyond Hugh....Olympic size is more like it....there was a desk, micro wave, small fridge, sink and powder room. The bed was a king, with lots of pillows .....there was a flat screen tv, clock radio with an iPod connection. The room was cool and the temperature controls were easy to use. The bathroom was immaculate! Sometimes you find a "stray hair " here and there---not here.
There was shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, mouthwash, shoe mitt and even a shower cap.
There was a nice stock of towels...

And finally, Alyson recommended a restaurant for or dinner out- Jeffrey's , which was right down the street. The hotel offered to shuttle us over, since it was so close..then they picked us up......
The food was yummy and the wine list was great!

We will return here again in September for our annual meeting and I can't wait....next time I will bring my bathing suit!!

Room Tip: Room 219. There are only 4 floors....this has a nice view of the back of the hotel, was close to ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corresources
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattkin24, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear corresources,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Milford.
It was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed both the hotel and what the surrounding area has to offer.

I have shared your comments with all of our employees, as I know how excited they get when they have achieved their goal of outstanding guest service.

Again, I thank you for your feedback and hopefully you will be back to visit with us again soon.

Respectfully,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed for one night at Hilton Garden Inn in Milford, CT mostly because of the location. I was on a college tour with my son from NYC to Boston and this was right off I-95 so I booked a room at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Nothing fancy, just nice and clean room. Only complaints are wieless was slow, and coffee weak^^*

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeeloverfromca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear coffeeloverfromca,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your comments regarding the coffee and the wireless speed and we are taking the necessary steps to improve these two areas, in hopes that all of our guests will be more satisfied on future stays.

Again, thank you for your comments and hopefully you will be staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have many choices to choose from when it comes to hotels in the area, but I always choose the Hilton Garden Inn in Milford because I honestly can say I've never had a bad experience while staying there. The staff is great and very helpful and friendly, I've seen other guest have common small issues while in the hotel, and the staff was always polite and quick to resolve the issue and make the guest feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Gerard M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stays at Hilton Garden Inn Milford. First of all let me say thank you for making HGI Milford your hotel of choice, as I do know there are many other options in the local area.
On behalf of the entire team, please know how much we appreciate your business and value you as one of our regular guests.
If there is any way that we can make your future stays with us any more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Clean and a great staff. I stay twice a week and would not look to stay anyplace else
Being a Diamond Hilton member I travel a lot and you need a place that treats you special

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Paul B,

Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding your regular visits to Hilton Garden Inn Milford. We appreciate your business and value you as an Hilton Honors Diamond Member.
As always, if there is anything that you feel we could do better to make your stays with us more enjoyable, please be sure to let us know.

Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Respectfully,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very clean & cozy. The hotel is close to the highway & shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAICOS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear CAICOS10,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you felt the accommodations were clean, cozy and convenient. I do appreciate the positive comments and will be sure to pass along to all of our employees.

Thanks again and we hope you will be returning to visit us again in the near future.

Regards,

Matt Kinley
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing