We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

All staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable
Rooms are clean and modern

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barnesp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    154
    64
    36
    21
See reviews for
193
91
42
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very clean hotel. Staff was very helpful. Beds were very comfy, bathroom was meticulous. Flat screen T.V. , great view from all floors. Pool was awesome and well maintained. Would def recommend to anyone. Walking distance to mall/grocery store, whatever you need.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chafor3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilfordHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
It was with great delight that we read your review of our hotel and staff as these are the type of experiences we at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford endeavor to deliver to each of our guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return and to being your hotel of choice each and every time you are in the Milford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Got acute food poisoning from their restaurant, had to go to ER 3 times since I am pregnant and multiple MD visits. Husband and my baby who ate there didn't feel so good afterward either, fever, stomach cramps, weakness. 6 days after poisoning still can't eat, stomach pains and fever. Was told I have acute gastroenteritis due to food poisoning and it can last up to 2 weeks. Missed 1 week from work and so did husband, probably will miss another week. Pool was cold, couldn't swim in it. Food tasted not so fresh. Can't rate anything else since I spent second day in ER, and went home on the 3rd day. I think I am going to skip Hilton from now on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Rude people at the front desk followed by a terrible room but the nice thing was you could adjust each side of the bed too soft or firm wich was the ONLY nice thing. They had a restaurant/ Bar the bar however was filled with intoxicated men. The doors were spring loaded and the door frame was cheap wich made it almost impossible to fall asleep without a door slaming. Belive this its the most relible review

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachboyl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed here in June 2010, great service, clean room, workout room contained fruit which was a great benefit since HGI's don't provide any type of continental breakfast. I'd stay here again for work or pleasure. As a female traveling alone, I felt safe, which is important.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We were here at this hotel for a recent wedding !!!!!! Wrong thing to do!!!! The sales team will not and don't foollow through on the promises they give,, we were assured the rooms would be ready to go for early checkin, as the bar hours were promised to be extended per the sales team also witch was not offered. The breakfast was good but the rest was very busy !!!!! This should have been more organized,,this hotel is very organized and they never follow through !!!!!! To many broken promises they should be embarrased !!!!!!!!This was not a Paradise

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PARADISE111CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed two nights, visiting family. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was clean and well-serviced. The pool and small gym looked fine, although we didn't use them. Food service (breakfast) was better than average for a motel. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty standard and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piotzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing