We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Haveli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 156 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very good”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

best indian food around! every dish is delicious...the breads are perfect...and the mango lasse is made just right

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimselvaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Party!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently I planned a party to honor my husband, who was leaving for a medical mission trip to India. Rather than cook, I decided to bring in food from Haveli India. The staff at Haveli India helped me plan the menu a week before the party, ensuring we had a sufficient variety and appropriate spicing. The evening of the party, the food was delivered to my home, exactly at the time agreed upon. The dinner was just as delicious as any food my husband and I have eaten while in India. Our guests, some of whom had never eaten Indian food, were universally delighted! I could not recommend Haveli India more highly, not only for dining in, but also for parties such as ours. Many thanks to the staff at Haveli India for helping to make our evening a big success!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Authentic food, wonderful service”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This restaurant is frequented by many south Asian families, a testament to the authenticity of its cuisine. If you like Indian food and want to be pampered, go to Haveli.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kathysong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Indian Food in New England?”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Have been here numerous times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very nice and the food is very good. Fairly traditional north Indian menu selections but they are done very well. They will also customize the spiciness to suit your tastes (just ask!) and that applies equally for those who don't like things spicy and the pepperheads among us who thrive on the rush.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeGatorSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Find in Middletown”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A large group of us celebrating my nephew's graduation from Wesleyan had a wonderful meal here. There are good options on the menu for meat eaters, vegetarians, and vegans, all of whom were represented in our group. The food, even to the part of the family from New York City, was excellent and authentic (they will make it as mild or hot as you like), the service was gracious and efficient, and the ambiance, comfortable. The old New England Inn feel, including pictures of Washington Crossing the Delaware seem to fit with the hospitality of the place. Make sure and get the bread basket with the special naan with seeds and spices - Delish!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pacyabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haveli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing