We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun on Sunday Nights!”

La Boca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 156 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“So much fun on Sunday Nights!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Love coming here on Sunday nights for drinks and Karaoke! Good times! Very friendly and great bartenders! DJ Trevor is fun on Sunday nights!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    18
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not too great”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lunch specials seemed attractive- good price. Ordered takeout and didn't get the right appetizer. Also, rice and beans were not good. Enchiladas were good, but nothing else was very good. The nachos were barely edible- very hard and greasy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank episarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome atmosphere. .excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Really love the new location. The atmosphere is amazing and the food is great. Highly recommend for a night out to dinner or if you're just looking to catch up with some friends and have a few drinks. Definitely my go to Mexican restaurant in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Otis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food was outstanding, Service was excellent, prices on the high side”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stopped in for the first time on a Sunday afternoon. The food was pricy but we were very lucky to get an excellent server (Tori) that day. The pation was nice and we were able to eat lunch with our dog which is a bonus for all you dog lovers. If you like tequila and mezcal, the menu is impressive!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
1 review
“not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We used to love the old place-used to be the best mexican around. But now, with new location- better space, good service, but food was average to mediocre-especially for the price. Did they leave the old chef behind? what happened? I don't think we are going back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Boca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing