We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Witch's Brew”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Klekolo World Coffee
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the Witch's Brew”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I'm spoiled by the specialty latte drinks here. I can't have one from anywhere else because they just don't stand up to the quality and tastiness of a Klekolo latte. The lattes can be ordered hot, iced or as a "smooshie" (what most people would call a smoothie).
They always have a large variety of coffees on tap, for special brew or just to buy the beans for home brewing.
They have a large tea list to order from. And during the summer they always have some already made on ice.
People are welcome to sit there with a good book or laptop or with friends having a good conversation while enjoying their drinks.
This will always be my go-to coffee shop

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Coffee but even better Chai Tea!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you want a great cup of coffee or Chai Tea .... try Klekolo World Coffee in Middletown. Love this stuff!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Coffee with a smile”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It doesn't matter when you enter this shop. They always have a smile to go with delicious brews of coffee

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarleygirlNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“coffe full of flavor”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This small and unique coffee shop has a lot of interesting coffee flavor..... I'm not a usual coffee lover and I don't know which coffee to order but the attendant recommended me a coffee that I think is so delicious. it's called Hendrix coffee..

While waiting fo rthe rain to stop,, we chatted for a while and enjoy our coffee drink.... they also have some biscotti and cookies, and books, and magazines and few games, and assorted flavor of tea on sale......the place is small and doesnt have a lot of tables and chairs.....but cozy enough to lounge for short period of time...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNJAPONAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I (and many of my friends) have been getting a cup of joe at this place almost since its day one nearly 20 years ago. Still the best coffee around, slightly off the beaten path of Main Street in Middletown, but so worth rounding the corner onto Court Street. The vibe is wonderful ... funky and welcoming ... whether you want that coffee straight or choose something frothy from an expansive list of creations. Tea? Lots of variety! Chai? Got it! Hot chocolate? You bet! Smooshies? Well, that you have just got to try, especially when temps are rising outside! Need a bite to go along with your drink of choice? The pastries and desserts are fabulous. Then, of course, there is the ever-changing art displays, art shows, trivia contests, poetry readings, free tastings, chess games, book swaping, and so much more. Really ... just check it out!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klekolo World Coffee also viewed

 
Middletown, CT
 
Middletown, CT
 

Been to Klekolo World Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing