We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone”
Review of MONDO

MONDO
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant lived up to the positive reviews we read prior to going there. Upscale, industrial feel with a bar area. We ordered two pizzas to meet the dietary issues of our diners. The draft and bottle beer selection was broad. We tried a couple of local New York brews and enjoyed them. We had a Neopolitan pizza for the non-cheese lovers and a fresh tomato & basil pizza with added meatballs. Both were delicious- the red sauce is amazing and the crust is hand tossed and tasty. They have wheat crust also. The entrees looked great as they passed our table. This will be a "must visit" spot when we go back to Middletown.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanFt_Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    57
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good food, good choice every time”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Long wait, but friendly staff willing to work to fit us in. Caesar salad was top notch; pizza pretty good. Nice variety of beer on tap. Sandwich slow, but comp offered without any prior complaint. Attentive staff on especially busy Saturday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aprilinlondon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great pizza, great service and fabulous atmosphere! A must do in Middletown. Mondo has the New York pizzeria feel. The staff is friendly. They give to local organizations. We will definately be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkotlarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salads”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Mondo is a great lunch stop in Middletown. They make an excellent thin crust pizza (New York style) and imaginative salads. A lunch special of a half salad portion and a slice of pizza is my standard. I love their Sherry salad which is field greens, blue cheese, bacon, grape tomatoes and roasted pecans in a sherry vinaigrette.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mainelovers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pizza is amazing with many choices!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We ordered 6 pizzas for my son's birthday party. The pizzas were delicious- the ones we ordered were 2 cheese, bbq chicken, a white shrimp pizza, meatball/onion and tomato/basil. Everyone at the party was asking where we ordered the pizza and had such wonderful things to say- especially about the shrimp pizza. Mondo may seem like any other pizza place, but the pizza is way better than any other local pizza places.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MONDO also viewed

 

Been to MONDO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing