We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Enjoyment”

Esca Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Esca Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 156 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Enjoyment”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Been here several times for happy hour with coworkers.

Great prices for drinks and food.

Nice atmosphere and very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTGolfDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    58
    25
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful post New Years Lunch!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

ESCA is a beautfiul restaurant on Main Street. The menu selection was great as well as the drinks menu. My meal was delicious and the specialty drink I had was also very good. We were a party of six and our server was very nice. The only issue we had was two of the burger entrees arrived both under cooked and had to be sent back. Other than that we were all pleased with our post holiday luncheon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Monday wine special.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The wine is half price on Mondays. The wine is excellent, the regular bartender is a true professional. The discount apps were a little on the "average" side.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sometimes food quality is good, sometimes it is lacking. Prices are very high. Atmosphere is nice. Service can be slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank episarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, great food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Esca has a great wine selection, and I love the flights they offer, so you can try a little bit of several kinds of wine. Their menu has great Italian entrees, but also unique appetizers and pizza flatbreads too. The decor and ambience are nice for dates or family dinners.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hconoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esca Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Esca Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing