We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury !!!!!!”
Review of Littlebeck Warren

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Littlebeck Warren
Ranked #1 of 1 Distington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Recently had two nights stay at Littlebeck Warren. Luxurious bedroom (Copper Room), beautiful copper bath and luxurious surroundings. Breakfast out of this world, sufficient to last all day with wonderful choice, especially the full English. Sue could not do enough to make our stay homely and relaxing. We cannot recommend Littlebeck Warren - and Sue - highly enough and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

So as a last minute decision I booked in at Littlebeck warren, and was accommodated for a late arrival which was a nice touch! Upon arrival we were greete by Sue who is an great host and certainly ensures you have a good stay!

We had the porcelain room for 4 nights and it was spot on, the largest room with an even better bathroom, finnished to the highest standard.

Sues breakfasts also don't leave you needing any more, plenty of food to keep you going, kept us well for a range of activities including Scafel pile!

Very much recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swifty677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our recent stay. Sue, the host and owner, has done an amazing job decorating the rooms, with no expense spared. And her service makes the stay even better, very friendly and happy to help. There's excellent attention to detail all round, from the large range of toiletries to the excellent breakfast selection and quality.
We stayed in the 'Copper' room last time and we already are planning to go back to stay in the other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Littlebeck Warren has been recently rennovated and clearly they have done it well. The place had great character throughout and the rooms (we stayed in the porcelain room) were huge. The bathroom had a great bath and a shower you would want to stay in for hours, On top of that the service was brilliant. Sue could not do enough for you and makes a great brekkie. There is not much to Distington but this is an ideal place to go if you just want to relax in a little bit of luxury.
Loved the service, loved the rooms, loved the place (had a bar and conservatory to relax in) and would definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryFlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I cannot rate this place enough! We stayed in the Copper room for two nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and spacious, the decor was very good and the large copper bath is a great feature!
The sun lounge and the balcony provide a great place to sit and relax whilst drinking a nice cold beer from the bar.
Sue (the owner) is very friendly and helpful as is her daughter, she also puts on a great spread for breakfast and she makes a great full english!
I would definitely recommend Littlebeck Warren as a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonLeeds767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Littlebeck Warren when we visited the Lake District. Apart from being a little out of the way, it was absolutely perfect. Is just as luxurious as the photos suggest. We stayed in the Porcelain Room which was immaculate, decor beautiful, really spacious and a lovely bathroom. The host was very attentive, really helpful giving us suggestions of restaurants to visit in Whitehaven and made us a brilliant breakfast in the morning. Also when we left she sent us away with a little bag of refreshments and home baking... Would highly recommend it, just a shame it's location is a bit on the remote side!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
Thank lbanfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Littlebeck Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlebeck Warren

Address: Hayescastle Road | Common End, Distington, Distington CA14 5YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Distington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Distington
Price Range: $127 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlebeck Warren 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Contemporary, Character Accommodation with extraordinary en-suites in a beautifully renovated, licenced guesthouse in the Western Lake District.Exceptional customer service and exacting standards make for a totally relaxing break whether for business or pleasure. Accomodation includes lovely dining room, sun lounge, bar, balcony,original features,gardens, stream and woodland with lots of birds and wildlife including red squirrels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Littlebeck Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing