We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time's a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muddifords Court Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Willand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our third visit to Muddifords as mother loves coming here and as soon as we leave, she gets us saving again to bring her back the following year. We move around and stay in different bedrooms to get a different experience each time, and this time back they have new additions, so more excuses to return again. Nicky & Pip have now moved out and there is a new addition of Julian the manager, but he was very nice and let us have a nosey around the new bedroom that has appeared now that Nicky & Pip live elsewhere. Pip still appeared as his charming self to cook us breakfast every morning and we got to see Nicky during our stay which is always nice. The cleaner Lizzy has got the filthiest laugh I have ever heard and her singing while she cleans is hilarious (Look out X Factor). Each time we return these workaholics have built something new and apart from the new bedroom, there is also a complete self contained building with kitchen, living room etc, where you can look after yourself or you can stay here and still go in the main house for one of Pips brekky's, so I think we will be trying this next time as it is absolutely stunning. I don't know where these 2 find the energy, but they are amazing and we can't wait to go back and see them again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 3 of the rooms now and they are all amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our daughter chose Muddifords as her wedding venue and what a brilliant choice it was. Everything from the imposing double gates at the entrance to the quirky 'Nip Inn' pub were fantastic. You have more or less a free reign to decorate the barns as you prefer, so you get the look you really want. It helps that the barns are beautiful without any decoration. Every room in the house is decorated to a very high and comfortable standard with lovely toiletries and fluffy bathrobes. Good selection of hot drinks and the decanter of sherry a lovely touch. At breakfast, after making your choice the night before, you are presented with everything you need to set you up for the day. In the grounds the shepherds huts are delightful and provide an real alternative stay without losing out on comfort. Great for kids, young and old. I could go on and on, I so loved this place. Pip was a great host and Julian extremely helpful in helping us set things up for the wedding. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful weekend. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Came here from London for a wedding. The location for a wedding is beautiful, lots of places for cute countryside photos, great staff, good food and they seem to accommodate most requests.

The location to stay in for weddings or holidays is lovely. Surrounded by fields with lovely little touches. Stayed in the shepherds hut which is one of the alternative rooms outside all guide camper vans and a shared toilet hut. Very cute, very clean and a really comfortable bed.a little cold but there is a wood burning fire and radiator. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLRjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in new room views of lake stunning. Whole place very clean due to house keeper " mad lizzy" everybody very friendly including the Gardner. My husband and I loved the room very romantic with beautiful rolled top bath in separate room stunning views from the bath. Breakfast excellent Nicky the owner showed us around the grounds, the clamping pods where fab very cosy with all amenities. This place is stunning for weddings/ parties . We loved the whole ambience and look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just got married at Muddifords Court on Saturday and without a shadow of a doubt the whole day went perfectly.

From the very first time we walked into Muddifords Court and met Pip and Nicky, we fell in love with the place. Every step of the way they have helped us achieve our perfect day, no request was too much and everything we wanted they could accommodate.

For example, we wanted to practise our first dance and they happily let us go and use the dance floor several times during the preceding weeks. Pip was even happy to be present during our ceremony so he could operate the music system for us.

Muddifords court is a beautiful building and it doesn't have a fixed identity attached to it, it is a perfect blank canvas on which you can style your very own event in. Some places you look at have a clear theme that you would need to follow, Muddifords hasn't fallen into this trap. Muddifords Court is a beautifully decorated and stylish place and the attention to detail throughout blows your mind.

We were married in the cider barn and it was absolutely perfect, the room is small and intimate whilst you could easily accommodate more than the 30 people we had invited. The cider barn for us was the only place we would want to get married, and as it is at Muddifords it meant that we didn't need to transport our guests to a reception venue, we could host our whole day here in one place.

All of the rooms are decorated to a high standard and we would have been happy to stay in any of them as they are all gorgeous, however the honeymoon suite, Chestnut, was without doubt one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in.

The lasting feeling I am left with is that Pip and Nicky did not make you feel like the standard business/client relationship. It felt like we were old friends who. We had known for years and we were just having our wedding at their house.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately only stayed one night but will definitely be back and will recommend, recommend, recommend. So welcoming, helpful and service couldn't be better. Location so relaxing and property multi functioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stunning property, beautifully decorated with wonderful attention to detail. Warm friendly host/staff and a relaxed atmosphere. would definitely recommend for Weddings or private functions. A wide choice of function rooms and other accommodation available on site including a self-contained, 2 bedroom house. All mod cons and exceptionally tastefully done.

Room Tip: We had Lilac room. Was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willand
3.7 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
222 reviews
5.8 mi away
Newcourt Barton
Newcourt Barton
#1 of 2 in Langford
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Weir Mill Farm
Weir Mill Farm
#2 of 2 in Willand
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muddifords Court Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muddifords Court Country House

Address: Willand, Cullompton EX15 2QG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Willand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willand
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muddifords Court Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muddifords Court is set in a little corner of heaven in the open countryside yet incredibly convenient within the attractive Culm Valley close to the edge of the Blackdown hills only 3 miles from junc 27 M5. Totally private wrapped by its own 14 acres of gardens and pasture either side of a 150 yard tree lined driveway. We have seven luxury bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, two of which are in our self contained cottage, The Roundhouse, one also being located on the ground floor and suitable for disabled guests. We also have two Shepherds huts in our little copse, perfect for a family getaway. Muddifords Court is more like coming home than going away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Muddifords Court Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muddifords Court Country House Hotel Cullompton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing