We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Middlebury

“Just a night for no cooking”

Maples Family Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live close by and its always a go to for a night when we don't want to cook.The food is great, the service is friendly and efficient. At bonus is that they will cook breakfast all day and they know how to make an egg cream, my husbands fave. I had pulled pork sandwich with cole slaw. Very good and tasted fresh not like from a can. Husband had a breakfast, a western omlette with home fires and toast. Cooked perfectly. For dessert he had the rice pudding which he said was outstanding. I had a piece of blueberry pie also very good. A little more expensive than we thought it would be but still a good meal that hit the spot

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Had breakfast with friends
Ordered a white omelette
With spinach and mushrooms
It was fresh could have been a little fuller
The service was great overall
It’s fine for a quick bite

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Mshotel517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Had a wonderful breakfast, family owned and run, wonderful staff and very generous portions and very reasonable prices. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

I haven’t been there in a while but was very pleased with the food and service. There were quite a few specials to choose fromfrom.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank cteto285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We went to Maples for both breakfast and dinner and had great experiences during both visits. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was well prepared and delicious, the portions were suitable for a hearty appetite. The location is easy to find and there is plenty of free parking.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank ECJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maples Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maples Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing