We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Domenic's and Vinnie's Pizza
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Middlebury
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Serving pizza, beer and wine. Making our own sausage and meatballs. Dinning for up to 100 customers.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Love the pizza! Generous toppings and good prices. Very busy. If you call for pick up you may have to wait an hour or more before its ready...call early! Worth the wait.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chriszp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Best pizza hands down. They will make any kind, thick, thin, well done, anything you want. Fresh dough made twice a day, homemade sauce, meatballs and sausage. Always greeted with a smile, servers are awesome, counter people and pizza makers have it down to a science!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at Domenic's and Vinnie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I have heard about this place being similar to Modern Pizza in New Haven and I was terribly disappointed -the pizza was not like anything I have ever had, Once was enough for me. The pizza was not thin crust even though I asked and then the crust itself was dry and tasted like soda bread. Sorry-we will never go back. Give me Modern, Pepe's or even Pizza House in Bristol and I will be happy and satisfied!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Anyone that lives within a ten mile radius of any of the three Domenic & Vinnie's locations will most likely say it's their favorite pizza place. Waterbury, Middlebury and Southington locations are all great. When my family is in town from South Carolina they make it a point to go to Domenic and Vinnie's and they usually take a pie home with them. My favorite pizza is the Sausage and Hot Cherry Peppers but every combination they make are very good. Bring cash because they don't accept credit cards.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Townz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

By far one of the best pizza places in the state. Sauce has a bit of kick to it and a little sweetness that matches perfectly with the traditional toppings but especially their sausage.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank christopherwI2474XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domenic's and Vinnie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Domenic's and Vinnie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing