We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Middlebury”
Review of Town Tavern - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Town Tavern
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in Middlebury”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good menu for families. Something for everyone. Will definitely return when visiting my kids and grand kids generous servings and everything we ordered was very tasty

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Best Bar In Middlebury”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Over the past several months Town Tavern has become the 'go to spot' in town. Whether it is Apps and drink or glass of wine, a quick meal at the bar, or sit down dinner in the dining room the food, service and value have been consistently great. The on-going menu has something for everyone and all dishes are prepared well. The specials menu is constantly changing and compliments the regular menu well. Love the Reuben Spring Rolls and Korean Beef Empanadas. Prices are fair. Upscale food. Upscale environment with a friendly atmosphere.

Haven't tried the pizza yet because there are so many other good things on the menu, but we will!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobTinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, CT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a good meal and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I live around the corner from Town Tavern but I would drive out of my way to eat here. We been many time most recently my family ate here for my birthday. The menu is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sometimes we sit at the bar and eat and that is just as nice. We highly recommend the Town Tavern.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank griffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This place is a 'hidden' gem. The location is off the beatin path.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant by accident. It is hidden in a plaza off the main road in middlebury. We have been there 3 times since finding it. Great atmosphere! Food is wonderful. The hours are fantastic - if you are a late diner! Serving until 11pm. We are usually late for dinner, but not here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELING-1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food With Many Choices”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Discovered this place and have been back a second time in three days. It is a clean newer pub buried in a shopping center so you would have to know about it. Many delicious choices on the menu. Wings are great as well as the salads which are large. Speaking of large, the two of us had the nachos and it was a meal and then some. Will be back many times!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing