We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint amusement park, good for families and group outings”

Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family amusement park offers great rides, waterpark, beach, arcade, food, entertainment and games. Home of the award-winning Wooden Warrior roller coaster and new thrill rides Frantic and Reverse Time. Several new slides in the waterpark.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Looking for fast thrills and jaw-dropping drop rides? Nope, not really here. This is a nice little park that has a roller coaster that is a small gem, a nice carousel, some of the other usual carnival-type rides, and a carny midway. What makes this place so nice is the beach on Lake Quassy and some water attractions (including water slides we did not try). Oh, and a slow train ride as well is thrown in for good measure.

There is also a pavilion that can be rented for large groups; the food is the usually hamburger/hot dog fare (although I assume you can arrange for other items as well).

At an added (nominal) cost, you can take a boat ride on the lake- at about an hour long and with a good guide you can get some of the history of the lake and the places around it.
Downside to our experience- the parking. Attendants were not attentive and didn't give great directions; the amount of handicap parking seemed low, especially this day.

Overall- Good experience, suitable for kids with a kiddie-ride area.

Thank tektektek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roller coaster"
in 46 reviews
"paddle boats"
in 17 reviews
"wooden warrior"
in 40 reviews
"quassy amusement park"
in 12 reviews
"six flags"
in 17 reviews
"water area"
in 11 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 13 reviews
"fried dough"
in 6 reviews
"older kids"
in 7 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"bring your own"
in 10 reviews
"great summer"
in 4 reviews
"water rides"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful lake"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"hot summer day"
in 4 reviews
"great for young kids"
in 3 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2016

We went to the amusement park, it was kinda lame, our favorite ride was the Wooden Warrior, It is a good Gravity Group roller coaster. The Water park is better than the theme park, It has lots of fun stuff for chickens, such as the Saturation Station (A big water playground) and the all new Slide city, it has a miniature version of our favorite attraction (The Bullet Bowl) and 3 variants of Mini Racers, which are the Multi Lane Racer (Green) The Pro Racer (Blue) and the Octopus Racer (Blue and Yellow)

1  Thank An E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Public Relations Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Thank you for the review and rating . Hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This place is the perfect size for children between 2-9 yrs old. I think any older children my get bored quickly. Quassy is also the perfect size for children in this age range not huge like lake compounce. Another reason to Love Quassy is you can bring in your own food. I always pack a cooler with sandwiches and enjoy lunch by the saturation station. If you don't enjoy crowds get a season pass arrive as soon as it open and leave around 1-2pm. That's when the crowds begin to get overwhelming. We've been getting a season pass for the last 4 years and it pays for its self in about 3-4 visits.

Thank Chrvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Public Relations Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for the kind review. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you are a season pass holder. Look forward to seeing you in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough to coordinate a party at Quassy and it was such an incredible experience!!! I cannot say enough about the staff and management at Quassy! They catered to every need of this event and even opened rides after they were supposed to be closed because an event guest asked for it. Most of the kids were special needs and the staff was accommodating as can be. I have never worked with such amazing people. They have giant events there every day! I would encourage anyone and everyone to choose Quassy as their next party venue!!!

Thank Jabero17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Public Relations Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review. We greatly appreciated the opportunity to have hosted the event and provide the best service possible. Being family-owned and operated we take everything to heart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We had a great day at this family park with a 18 old month toddler. We had such a nice time. Early in the morning we found plenty of parking spots. Clean public areas. Excellent costumer service. Great quick show. Lots of little kids having fun

Thank Snowmaninsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Public Relations Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for the great review and we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed the day with us. We hope you will visit again with your youngster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing