We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat those bargain days!!”

Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family amusement park offers great rides, waterpark, beach, arcade, food, entertainment and games. Home of the award-winning Wooden Warrior roller coaster and new thrill rides Frantic and Reverse Time. Several new slides in the waterpark.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Luckily we went on a Monday. Parking is $6. We are a family of 4, 2 adults, 10 yr and 3 yr old. Each of us bought the $20.50 pass for unlimited rides and water park access. We figured if we just did 6 rides ea, it would be worth it. We did about 8 rides ea and spent a good 2 hrs in the water area. Was a bit disappointed in the lil kids splash area, they should have at least a tiny water slide for them so they can do just the same things as their older siblings. But besides that, my boys had a blast.

Pack a lunch and just leave it in the car, parking is so close to the park that its so easy to grab the cooler and bring it to eat at the park.

Don't know what those other people were complaining about rude staff, everyone we encountered today was pleasant and helpful. When there wasn't anyone on the lil boat rides and my son wanted to stay on, the guy had no problem just pushing the button again.

Only complaint would be the bathrooms, those stalls are extremely small. We had to wait for the handicap one in order for my 3 yr old and I to fit in it.

So if you plan on going, and don't mind a cute little park that's just too much fun, go to Quassy! Check out their website or bargain deals! We went on a mon, $6 for parking and $82 for us to go and have fun! $88 for all day fun, u can't beat that!

2  Thank Kolohegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkgoer, Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thanks for our great review... Hope you can visit again before the end of the season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I took my grandchildren for a day at Quassy, we all had a good time but I think the younger (10 to 11 year olds) had more fun. I had to buy a $15 pass just to get into the water park to keep an eye on them.

1  Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkgoer, Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for posting a review. Yes, we cater mainly to families and fill a niche market in the region. Though we don't charge to walk around the amusement park, the waterpark and beach are gated. We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Perfect for younger children. My 6 year old got to ride his first "big" roller coaster and loved the water park.

Thank Zoolover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkgoer, Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for "coming back" to visit us. A lot has changed in recent years and we have more great things to come! Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you want to step back in time a bit and enjoy a good old fashioned amusement park on the lake; Quassy is it!
The Wooden Warrior roller coaster is awesome! It packs a lot of excitement into a relatively small space.
Good food and ice cream also.

1  Thank JRod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkgoer, Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Took our 44inch grandchild to the park 2 days ago. He was too short for some of the "big guy" rides, but there were several alternative rides for him and he was treated so nicely by all the attendants. He had so much fun
The flowers and beautiful trees throughout the park were so well cared for and employees were constantly going around with brooms and 'dustpans" to keep everything spotless.
Tired from a day of rides and games Gram & Gramp wanted to see the magic show (put on 3 times a day) but the little guy balked at the idea. We prevailed, and after watching all the mystery and magic, it became the high light of his day. He went to see "Sandy" the lady in the show and gave her a big hug and thanked the magician.
We went on Wednesday which was $ 20.50 each with unlimited rides, as it is also on Monday in August and worth every cent! !Wonderful

1  Thank mersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkgoer, Manager at Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review. As a family owned business we greatly appreciate the positive comments. Hope you can visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Quassy Amusement Park & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing