We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely refurbished, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a good place to stay for visits to the area on business or leisure. The hotel has had an update and is nicely appointed. A quiet stay. Good staff. I never like the breakfast offerings, but others in my family do. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a nice common room to gather in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 545 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in the area for a swim meet and this was a great place to stay. Easy trip to Wesleyan in the morning...lots of restaurants in Middletown (better choices than fast food near the hotel). The hotel is updated with friendly staff. They made our stay very comfortable. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mollys487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear mollys487,

Thank you so much for your feed-back! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. A lot of guests find it to be very convenient that we're so close to Wesleyan and we're glad that you chose us. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Xavier Santos
Hampton Inn Meriden-Wallingford
hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hampton Inn was in a great location. There were good eating places with in a mile or two. The service was great. I stay at Hampton about 25 times a year and this is a good one. You will enjoy the stay. The people are very helpful on where to go and what is around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Walter S,

Thank you so much for your feed-back! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will glad to know that you found them to be helpful. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Xavier Santos
Hampton Inn Meriden-Wallingford
hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very Clean Comfortable quiet place. Staff was friendly & efficient. Furnishings were new and attractive. Bed was comfortable, shower was great. Everything worked well. Better than Average for a fair price. Very accessible to highway. Fresh fruit salad and a good variety of breakfast offerings again much better than average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Pam O,

Thank you so much for your feed-back! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Xavier Santos
Hampton Inn Meriden-Wallingford
hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were in town for graduation at Wesleyan, which was a busy time at the hotel. everyone was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. The hotel is very convenient to Middletown. I booked far in advance and the hotel honored the original price and dates despite the fact that the daily rate had gone up and they had invoked a minimum stay for that weekend. Our only complaints were that our room was next to the elevator, so a bit noisy, and the room was a bit dark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Ellen M,

Thank you so much for your feed-back! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Xavier Santos
Hampton Inn Meriden-Wallingford
hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Typical hampton inn with everything you need and could ask for that price. The location is covenient beside the Interstate. Parking is free. There are many eateries in the area and on my arrival the clerk handed me a list with all the possibilities. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was standard hampton inn and I realy like that stuff. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Gert B

Thank you so much for your feed-back! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Xavier Santos
Hampton Inn Meriden-Wallingford
hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, and quiet room. It was a perfect place to stay for a graduation weekend at a nearby college. The staff responded to every request immediately and the food, though typical Hampton Inn, was entirely adequate. I like that coffee and tea are available 24/7.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear, Gert B

Thank you so much for your feed-back! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Xavier Santos
Hampton Inn Meriden-Wallingford
hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
3.1 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing