We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Survey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Hotel Survey”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My stay with the Hotel was good and like it. I am going to recommend to other people for the stay. Hotel was friendly and rooms are well maintained. Eventhough the Hotel is little for me I am Looking forward to visit in near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pranab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    168
    75
    29
    9
See reviews for
178
91
42
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was going to snow, a lot, and I researched hotels near the Oakdale Theater in Wallingford CT, where we were going to a not-to-be-missed concert. A very reasonable rate for a king sized bed, microwave, refrigerator, and huge buffet breakfast the next morning included in the cost. AND, they had free coffee, hot cocoa and tea near the front entrance, which welcomed us after the concert and a chilly, snowy 10 minute drive. This was an unexpected and very pleasant experience - I hope to see more concerts at the Oakdale and will plan to stay here as well!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I enjoy staying at Hampton Inns, easy and simple with a good price if a Hilton isn't in the area. There isn't much to do at night in Meriden while on a business trip (restaurants/bars are scare). 24/7 fresh coffee/hot chocolate/tea in the lobby is nice. Small free breakfast in the lobby is good too. Not bad, for a small hotel in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very good hotel awith attentive staff. I always love the breakfast area, combination of tables and working areas. As a business traveler, having work stations in the room and in the breakfast/lobby area is very important to me. Enjoy Hamptoms

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dgray247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Meriden CT, similar to other Hampton Inns is excellent in so many ways. Clean rooms, helpful staff, efficient check in and check out. The complimentery breakfast is just right. The rooms are designed to provide all needed and wanted amenities. Internet access was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during business trip in the area. Check In process was smooth although no reference was made to Hilton Honors membership although personally for myself not a massive issue.

Rooms were good and comfortable albeit a little wear and tear was noted but nothing significant.

Only real negative was that there was no onsite laundry facility which when you are travelling a lot you learn to appreciate.

Some local restaurants fairly close to hotel and would recommend pizza/Italian which is within walking distance for something a little different to normal chains.

In summary would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany ,N.Y., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bed spreads was very dirty, need more cleaning, heating system was noisy, mold on bathroom railings, people were nice and very helpful, contractors were working there were very helpful because i had a flat tire and the General Contractor working there went to the auto parts store for me, he wouldn't take any money for it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Property: Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing