We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs to be addressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bed spreads was very dirty, need more cleaning, heating system was noisy, mold on bathroom railings, people were nice and very helpful, contractors were working there were very helpful because i had a flat tire and the General Contractor working there went to the auto parts store for me, he wouldn't take any money for it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 535 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

we had a great stay at this Hampton hotel. everything went smooth with check in and also check out. we did not make use of the amenities so can not comment on them. we got what we expected from a Hampton Inn hotel, that is a quality stay .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very comfortable room, attractive décor, friendly service and very helpful staff, good choice of breakfast food. Close to major roadways so easy to travel in the area. I highly recommend this hotel. Other family members stayed here also and they were also extremely satisfied with their room and the excellent service that they received.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel room was pretty clean. Love the beds and pillows - so comfy. The breakfast was ok. The scrambled eggs were weird -- dry and strange tasting. The staff was friendly. Conveniently located right off the highway, yet no highway noise.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Collinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean and pleasant room. Great free breakfast. Only downside no pool or hot tub. Had a king bed which was very comfy and the room was spacious. We would definitely stay here again.....,.................

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Grate place. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, friendly service. The hotel is located close to freeway so getting in/out is easy. Off season it was very reasonably priced. Definitely recommend to others to stay there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Hosteltrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing