We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
“Thank you!”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

A BIG thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making the Sweetheart Invitational guests feel so welcome and for the warm welcome back next year. I didn't stay at the hotel but visited for hospitality and next year I plan to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Mark P:

Thank you so much for posting on TripAdvisor about your visit during the Sweethart group. We ejoyed having the group here and look forward to next year's trip. I appreciate you sharing your feedback, we can't wait to welcome you in 2013.

My best,

Laura Arneson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    177
    83
    34
    10
See reviews for
192
97
45
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Located right off I-91 and the Wilbur Cross this hotel is easy to find and the staff will make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulboy11713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
ulboy11713:

Thank you for posting a review about your experience at my hotel on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is so important to the success of our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and the Hampton Inn Team was welcoming. We are in such an easy location especially when you're travelling on Interstate 91 and The Meritt Parkway Route 15. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

My best,

Laura Arneson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here for a bowling tournament over a 3 night weekend and could not believe the warm welcome by both management and staff. They were totally accomodating to our group and made us feel like we were their only concern the entire weekend. The rooms were clean and well decorated and the breakfast in the mornings were phenomenal. This is definitely a hotel and staff I would recommend to anyone and enjoy a return visit to!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for a bowling tournament. Wonderful accommodations for the price. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCeeNedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn - Meriden for an annual bowling tournament last weekend (mid-February). In previous years, other hotels in the area have provided less than mediocre service: charges for everything under the sun, less-than-clean rooms, etc. Therefore, the Hampton Inn was a truly a very pleasant surprise: reasonably priced accommodations with a warm decor; spotlessly clean rooms; a well-stocked breakfast room; no extra charges for wi-fi or late check-out; and most importantly, a friendly staff that was genuinely eager to make our stay wonderful.

Quite unusual was the conversation on the ride home: “Wow, this year’s hotel was great. The staff was so nice.” Need I say any more?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We were at this hotel as part of a bowling tournament, and not only was the room immaculate, stylish and comfortable, but the breakfast was lovely, and the staff was uniformly friendly and highly accomodating. It was a convenient and relaxing stay. Nice job, guys - we hope to be there again next February! Shout out to Kim - who removed her work gloves to shake my hand!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendahl203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

While the rooms were a bit on the small side, they were clean and cozy. Staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. Great value for the money...I am definitely going to stay there next year for my event!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Property: Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing