We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and a VERY friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Very nice rooms and a VERY friendly staff!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We were at this hotel as part of a bowling tournament, and not only was the room immaculate, stylish and comfortable, but the breakfast was lovely, and the staff was uniformly friendly and highly accomodating. It was a convenient and relaxing stay. Nice job, guys - we hope to be there again next February! Shout out to Kim - who removed her work gloves to shake my hand!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendahl203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    176
    79
    32
    9
See reviews for
187
95
45
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

While the rooms were a bit on the small side, they were clean and cozy. Staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. Great value for the money...I am definitely going to stay there next year for my event!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend and were so happy this place was chosen as the host hotel for the event. All the hotel staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered and checked on us during our stay to make sure we were happy. Warm cookies on the desk for us greeted us when checked in! The room we had was one of the cleanest we have stayed. The free wi-fi was also faster than some hotels that charge. And the good morning breakfast was one of the best we have had in a long time. Definitly recommned this hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dino1973:

Thanks so much for writing a review about your stay. The warm cookies are the best aren't they? I always get hungry when I smell them in the lobby. It is truly a pleasure to hear from our guests especially when they have a great experience like you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

My best,

Laura Arneson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Hampton Inn staff went above and beyond to help make the tournament a great success. Look forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a nearby bowling tournament and I couldn't say anything negative about the accommodations or the staff. The rooms were clean, well-maintained and updated. The staff was always absolutely courteous and responsive. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here for a tournament and we were so happy they chose this hotel. The checkin in was superfast and the reception staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. They even had warm cookies on the desk for us! The room we had 231 was spotless and even nicer than some 5* hotels we have stayed at. The free wi-fi was also faster than some hotel where we have had to pay for it!

The morning breakfast was plentyful and fresh and the offering of the 24 hr coffee, tea and hot choclate in the lobby was welcomed!!

We cannot wait to stay there again next year..if I could rate this proprty more than 5* I would

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I was there for a weekend and the staff were awesome. very helpful and the place was clean and bright. the breakfast in the morning was much better than I expected. Lots of variety and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Property: Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing