We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New renovations are great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New renovations are great”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This newly remodeled hotel was "Fantastic" the lobby was warm and inviting as we entered. The kids loved the indoor pool. The restaurant and sports bar were great, the food, service all under one roof. Breakfast was great easy check in and out. We will be back in the fall to enjoy the New England foliage.

Jim B.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfc163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope the leaves are as spectacular as last year in the fall! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    64
    46
    33
See reviews for
68
40
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have been working with a Wallingford company for 20+ years. I have to put people in hotels about twice a month. I have been using mostly Wallingford hotels for years. This one is just a mile down the main road and has a full restaurant and bar. I was just pleasantly surprised with all the changes at the Sheraton Four Points since I visited it last year. I used the hotel for a 10 person meeting - we just met in the restaurant in the evening. 7 of the people from out of state stayed at the hotel as well. The reception / desk area is very nice now. New carpets and the guest rooms nice. They liked the in room safes for lap tops - a comfort level. Restaurant was busy. Burgers were good. The only negative was the amount of people who smoke outside the restaurant exterior door because it filters in. There should be a designated area away from the actual entrance - specially being a food location entrance. Otherwise, internet connection was great (big for us!!), and the staff all very bubbly and pleasant. Except for snow tracks that are hard to keep up with in this weather - the hotel was very clean. Will keep using this hotel.

Room Tip: Note: i clicked on spa rating above, but i couldn't remove it - there isn't a spa at this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dortmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Dortmund - thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Please let us know the next time you are here and if your meeting group is larger we would be delighted to offer value rates for a private meeting room. Thank you also for your Starwood loyalty. Do ask about Starwood Planner Points - this is an opportunity for event planners to receive even more points. We are a non-smoking hotel - point noted about an exterior designated smoking location away from the exterior door. We value your input. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for a long stay while looking for a place to live, as medical school is the reason for relocating. The staff actually became friends. The rooms were in the middle of a total upgrade and we were lucky enough to stay in a completed room. Since we were staying here for a long period of time, we made the hotel manager aware of who we were and introduced our doggies. She was welcoming and did everything one could expect of a "hotel mum". Hotel staff knew our names and were attentive to our needs (i.e. cleaning the room at a moments notice while we were out and about and the pub knew our unique food requests before we could even begin to place an order). Yvonne is the manager and I suggest introducing yourself, as she will stop at nothing to make an experience tailored to your needs. Thank you to everyone, from Kevin in the restaurant to Evelyn at the front desk! I am a bit of a hotel snob, and I truly recommend this hotel, even if your main destination is Yale or a distance in kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
What a lovely review! This one was immediately printed and posted for the staff to see. Thank you so much for your time and come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have had the pleasure of visiting this hotel for business, dining, and pleasure (had our engagement and wedding events there as well as staying the night of our wedding) and it has been a great experience each time. Along with an incredibly accommodating staff, the hotel has gone through a beautiful renovation and looks great.
I would highly recommend this venue for conventions, a wedding, a place to eat lunch, or a place to stay...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. The staff and management love to hear about good experiences from their hard work. Thank you again! Come back and visit us for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have worked with the Four Points Meriden multiple times for hosting events and we've been extremely pleased. The hotel accommodations were above average, convenient in CT and off the highway and their food is very good. I especially appreciate their giving attitude and accommodating to last minute changes and/or requests. Renee Fishner was our Catering Manager and was very attentive to our needs and has made excellent suggestions. I would use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you or your time sending a review. We are delighted your experience was such that you wanted to recognize the staff as well. We shared this immediately! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I went on a day trip looking for a pool, call ahead of time before driving 2 hours and the front desk told us the pool will be open. By the time we got there, we were told that the pool was closed for renovation. I was highly upset but I made the most out of the time I was there. After I checkout, I did a survey they emailed me, and I gave them all the details of my encounter. Within few hours I received an email from the GM, Ms. DeAngeli-Fontanez offering us a free room when the pool is open and she apologized for the miscommunication. I was just pleased to know they are willing to fix their errors. I will be staying there again for free!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilanw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We have shared this response with all! Our renovation is complete - do come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

With the remodel almost done, the hotel is first class. Great lunch menu, burgers are great, both the classic and the build a burger. Very friendly service. Fun activities in bar: trivia night, Karaoke night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Indeed, we have reached the end of the renovation and are really excited to present the brand new look. I have shared your comments with the staff. Chef was very pleased you enjoy the food as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Meriden
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing