We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant customer service”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for a long stay while looking for a place to live, as medical school is the reason for relocating. The staff actually became friends. The rooms were in the middle of a total upgrade and we were lucky enough to stay in a completed room. Since we were staying here for a long period of time, we made the hotel manager aware of who we were and introduced our doggies. She was welcoming and did everything one could expect of a "hotel mum". Hotel staff knew our names and were attentive to our needs (i.e. cleaning the room at a moments notice while we were out and about and the pub knew our unique food requests before we could even begin to place an order). Yvonne is the manager and I suggest introducing yourself, as she will stop at nothing to make an experience tailored to your needs. Thank you to everyone, from Kevin in the restaurant to Evelyn at the front desk! I am a bit of a hotel snob, and I truly recommend this hotel, even if your main destination is Yale or a distance in kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
What a lovely review! This one was immediately printed and posted for the staff to see. Thank you so much for your time and come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    64
    45
    32
See reviews for
68
39
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have had the pleasure of visiting this hotel for business, dining, and pleasure (had our engagement and wedding events there as well as staying the night of our wedding) and it has been a great experience each time. Along with an incredibly accommodating staff, the hotel has gone through a beautiful renovation and looks great.
I would highly recommend this venue for conventions, a wedding, a place to eat lunch, or a place to stay...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. The staff and management love to hear about good experiences from their hard work. Thank you again! Come back and visit us for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have worked with the Four Points Meriden multiple times for hosting events and we've been extremely pleased. The hotel accommodations were above average, convenient in CT and off the highway and their food is very good. I especially appreciate their giving attitude and accommodating to last minute changes and/or requests. Renee Fishner was our Catering Manager and was very attentive to our needs and has made excellent suggestions. I would use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you or your time sending a review. We are delighted your experience was such that you wanted to recognize the staff as well. We shared this immediately! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I went on a day trip looking for a pool, call ahead of time before driving 2 hours and the front desk told us the pool will be open. By the time we got there, we were told that the pool was closed for renovation. I was highly upset but I made the most out of the time I was there. After I checkout, I did a survey they emailed me, and I gave them all the details of my encounter. Within few hours I received an email from the GM, Ms. DeAngeli-Fontanez offering us a free room when the pool is open and she apologized for the miscommunication. I was just pleased to know they are willing to fix their errors. I will be staying there again for free!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilanw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We have shared this response with all! Our renovation is complete - do come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

With the remodel almost done, the hotel is first class. Great lunch menu, burgers are great, both the classic and the build a burger. Very friendly service. Fun activities in bar: trivia night, Karaoke night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Indeed, we have reached the end of the renovation and are really excited to present the brand new look. I have shared your comments with the staff. Chef was very pleased you enjoy the food as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is located off of I-91 and the Merritt Parkway and was the perfect spot for a meeting with one of my business associates. Not only was the location convenient, but there were lots of quiet, newly decorated spaces to meet in right off the lobby entrance. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I visited the hotel for an event about a year ago before the renovations were started, and it looks completely different. It's coming along very nicely. My business associate and I ended up having lunch there after our meeting. The food was hot and good. A win win situation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNR6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for you review. Our location, one minute from I91, Route 15, Route 691 and 66, 148 and others ones, indeed, make us ideal for many day meetings. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have been to this hotel for annual meetings .... it had been going a bit downhill . This time I thought I was suddenly I the wrong place ... it is completely different . There is staff everywhere greeting you and it looks like they enjoy bsing there . The decor is 100% different . The desk area is fun and modern . The restaurant busy which is a good sign and the guest rooms all new ...furniture, white linens drapes, new art work, hallways ..I noticed the other reviews ... the changes arecomplete now . I will be back! Thanks for signing me up for the rewards , I did not know I could get points from the bar too.... cool!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate your review very much. The new ownership and the investment in the hotel renovation has truly changed the building. We look forward to your return, and know we share the responses with the whole team. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing