We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Augusta, Maine
1 review
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business function. What a fabulous place! The rooms are spacious and include a microwave and mini fridge. The whole room, including the bathroom, was very clean, and I always inspect my room top to bottom upon arrival. I was also able to take advantage of the restaurant and bar and was not disappointed. The food and service were excellent (not too pricy, either!), and they have a great wine selection! I had to attend a meeting in one of their banquet rooms, which was top notch, and the banquet staff were very attentive to our needs. I was very impressed with all of the staff, from the front desk to the bartenders, and would not hesitate staying here again! Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kquirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know abour your recent stay at our hotel the FOUR POINTS by SHERATON in MERIDEN, CT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We take great pride in our GUEST SERVICE and making sure that guests like yourself leave our property with a smile and nothing but good memories. Thank you for your kind words.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    62
    42
    32
See reviews for
66
38
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed. I was only there for one night, and that was one night too many. The lobby was dirty. It was obviously a VERY old hotel that had not be renovated. I don't know why Sheraton and Starwood would put their name on this hotel. The room smelled terrible - I think it was a cleaner and the smell was so strong and nauseating. I don't think the sheets had been changed because they were very wrinkled. The "blanket" was the old "foamy" type and had holes in it. Absolutely disgusting.

Room Tip: Don't bother to stay here. You will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauriecarol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for providing our hotel the feedback of your last stay. I apologize for the inconvinience from your stay with us however, the hotel is currently undergoing renovation plans and staffing levels. I am confident that your feedback will play a critical role in the future of this hotel. I will be sure to forward your comments to the Executive Housekeeper so he can utilize this as training during his daily meetings with the housekeeping room attendants. Again,Thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Ina
(Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meriden hotels

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stoped just for the night here. Big room and comfortable. Just by the highway. Big parking.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, it was OK and reasonable priced.

We had all we needed for the stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appriciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed yourself. We take pride in GUEST SERVICE and offer nothing but the best in all our departments to make sure that our guest leave with a smile. Thank you again for your kind words.
Warm Regards,
Ina (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived on October 27th, which seemed to be a very busy day for the hotel. We were greeted by hotel staff. They seemed competant and friendly. We arrived at our room and it was not clean. They gave us the wrong room by mistake. No worries. Fixed quickly and we were set up in our new room.
The rooms are very nice, clean and large. The bathrooms small and a little dated, but also clean. We had dinner in the bar/restaurant and were not surprised. It was fine. For breakfast I would go to one of the local diners next time. Its a little pricey and not spectacular.
Now let me tell you about the staff: Wonderful!! They did a great job!!
Overall I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator, or you will not get one. Don't let the outside of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo01070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments regarding the personal service you received during your visit. I am very proud to be associated with the team here at the FOUR POINTS by SHERATON in MERIDEN, CT. I certainly hope to see you return to us soon. We value our guest and take pride in our Guest Service.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were given a room that was occupied. We tried numerous times to get in before a very creeped out couple met us at the door. When we asked for a new room, the concierge did not even apologize. He looked annoyed.

The floor at spots. One of my towels had a black spot.

The bed was sunken in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pvasquez004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Good Points:
- Very good service from the staff
- Free coffee & Tea available in the lobby
- Mini fridge in the room
- Decent connected restaurant

The Not So Good Points:
- When I opened the door to my room I was greeted by the loudest heater / air conditioner I have ever experienced in a hotel. It was so bad that I had to crank up the heat while I went to dinner in the hopes of getting the temp up enough to keep me warm for the night. There is no way I could have slept with the noise.
- They make it very clear its a non-smoking property.. but my room smelled of stale cigarettes and mold
- The rooms are dingy. Some reviewers have commented on the poor cleaning practices of the staff, which I observed as well (my flip flops stuck to the floor in the bathroom). But, the rooms are so old and tired I wonder if its really possible to get them that clean. The bedding, carpet, bathroom floors etc.. seemed very old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtravgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just another typical Sheraton 4 Points in the USA. Most likely an old hotel that was bought by Sheraton, just like so many of the others. Throw a coat of paint on the walls, change the carpet, put in granite bathroom countertops and nice sinks, new furniture (but not the TV's as they were left behind from 1977), leave the old tubs and everything else and call it a Sheraton 4 Points. That pretty much sums it all up.
If any of you ever get the chance to travel to Asia, you will find all Sheraton chain hotels elegant in every way, and even the lowest level Aloft brand being so nice. Sheraton 4 Points are palaces in the Orient and usually run about $100. Sheraton and Westins and higher up are so very luxurious, you cant imagine and most are around $150. I spent a lot of time over there traveling from country to country and that is how I got hooked on the Sheraton chain and became a Platinum Member. When I arrive at any of the hotels in Asia they ALWAYS upgrade me to a suite without asking, and the Manager takes the time to walk me personally to my room and sends a huge fruit plate to the room.
Then I came back home to the USA and it is disappointing to say the least at a lot of the chains around the USA. They are all seemingly run down in many ways that you would not see anywhere else but the USA. If this particular Meriden hotel was placed in Asia anywhere in its exact condition, there would be no one willing to pay more than $25 a night for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing