We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay if you're passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Rooms were ok - supposedly they're upgrading most of the hotel, so perhaps it'll get better in the future.

Our stay began by entering a moist, warm room. While the A/C kind of worked, it didn't put out enough juice to make the room very comfortable. But since we were using Starpoints to get the room on discount, it wasn't enough to make a stink about things.

The gym was small, but sufficient. The lobby was uninspiring. But overall, it wasn't a bad stay as we passed through the area. I'm always partial to Starwood hotels - and while this wasn't their best hotel, it sure beats all their competitors.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darmstrong17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 272 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are having an event. The room was all little outdated, but beds were comfortable, bathroom was nice and floors were clean. Not really suited for extended stays. Fridge and microwave are extra. No free breakfast and restaurant is somewhat pricey. Ok place, but focus is definitely on the venues

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwaltney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times since 2006. It has steadily gone down hill. Back in December 2011 when looking for accommodations we called the hotel for a rate, it was a bit high, so we decided to look on Hotwire (we had used them before & was extremely satisfied with the results). We never book less than a 3 star hotel when booking. We were pleasantly surprised when the Four Points came up when we booked blindly. Wrong. The pool was not heated, the hotel needs staff that are trained properly. The rooms are outdated and worn. We had no soap in our bathroom & the sheets did not fit the bed.The dinner experience was terrible. We did not find satisfaction when we brought our problems to the attention of the Manager,

Room Tip: book elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhonoreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4pointsmanager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that when we discussed your experience on the phone that you did not find satisfaction with our resolution and compensation. As you mentioned you have been a guest at the hotel for years and we appericate that. It is our goal to provide a facility and service that will make our guest always choose our hotel when in the area. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations recently. We appericate your feedback and will work dilgently to ensure you and all future guest are satisfied with your future stays. I would however like to note that our hotel under no circumstances discriminates guest based on their booking channels such as priceline or hotwire. Our hotel chooses when to accept these discounted rates based on avaliability and provide accomodations an service to thousands of satified hotwire or priceline customers each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Hotel is a tad older,but after all the renovations they are making tvs, carpets, etc..... This hotel will easily be 3 1/2 stars ! Pool was nice size and warm. There was a nice sitting area outside the pool area! The restaurant and bar did look very nice even though I did not use them! Rooms were average size but very comfy! Hotel is off main street so it was pretty quiet! Front desk was very nice! Enjoy your stay! You wont regret choosing this hotel. Breakfast was 10.95 for adults and 4.95 kids did not eat though Chris from CT

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolfan81771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night when attending a concert at the Oakdale theater. Rooms are a bit worn and could use a renovation but it was still very clean and comfortable. Great Staff. They were kind, generous and very helpful with any questions and providing directions. Good resturant with good BBQ ribs and beer. Great Breafast buffet. I would stay there again if ever heading back to Oakdale theater or Meredin.

Room Tip: Great breakfst buffet at a very reasonable price. Go there with a big appetite!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanntheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stacey,

I wanted to touch base with you after our stay at your hotel in April. I wanted to let you know that we were completely taken care of by your staff when we stayed at the Four Points and because of this I personally will be looking to stay at a Four Points property every time I travel. Your staff from the front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. In our team travels that week we stayed in 3 different hotel besides yours and had some major issues at each place. (Comfort Inn & Suites & Fairfield Inn by Marriott)

My husband and I were Marriott timeshare owners and enrolled in their rewards program. Because of our experiences with not being able to book our desired trips and use points when needed we dropped and sold everything Marriott. We will not be staying at a Marriott property because of the lack of concern for their guests and lack of desire to serve. This is opposite of our experience at the Four Points.

All this being said I would definitely consider enrolling in Sheraton's points program. And I can honestly say it is because of the experience myself and my team had at your hotel. So, thank you for that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachKausrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4pointsmanager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you and the group you were traveling with had such a pleasant experience. Our team is dedicated to providing the best service in the area and we are happy to hear that we were successful. We are happy that we were able to gain your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest and look forward to providing you excellent service at all of our hotels.

Sincerely

Jay Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

the minute we arrived at this dilapited hotel we knew we were in trouble. Had I followed my gut feeling we would've been out of there but for some stupid reason we went ahead with the check-in and stayed. WRONG CHOICE!!!
During check in we were told that the reservation we had made for 2 double beds was not available and that instead we would be getting a king bed and a sofa bed. (apparently hotel was "full" - this should've been a HUGE sign!) When we got to the room, there were no sheets, pillows or blankets for this sofa bed.
We went downstairs to eat at the restaurant downstairs and it look so empty and old and scary we decided to go out. Later, as we were getting to go to sleep we noticed the parking lot got really busy (our window was facing the main entrance and parking lot). Then around 11:30pm we heard people screaming so loud the kids woke up asking what was going on... They were screaming... cursing loudly, beeping their horns.... singing... We figured they were coming out of an event and hoped this would subside soon. WRONG! by midnight we called the front desk and we were told they would send someone to check out the noise. We waited until 1:30am to call again. At this point the noise was A LOT LOUDER. and the cursing got a lot worse. I told the front desk people that we would call the cops if they didn't do anything about it. Mind you, the noise was also loud in the lobby, so loud that the operator couldn't even hear what i was saying! by 2:30am we called 911 and were told that they had already received a couple of calls from our hotel. The people downstairs had said "the police is here" but whoever answered our 911 call told us "no one is there yet, we'll be sending someone shortly". We never saw any patrol cars even though the next day the hotel manager told us the cops had been there - and not even they could control the crowd. (i don't get this). It finally got quiet around 3am, that only left us with 3 hours sleep.
Additionally, we had asked for a wake-up call for 5:45am since we had to be at a competition by 6:30am. That wake-up call NEVER CAME. Thank goodness I had set up my own cell phone and woke up by 6am myself!!!
The 4 of us were extremely tired all day, having only slept for 3 hours. And my daughter had to compete with only 3 hours sleep in her.
I don't get WHY the hotel couldn't control this people. It got so bad at a point that we thought they were going to start shooting each other at the parking lot because people were screaming and pushing at each other.
Sheraton should be ashamed for lending their name to this hotel.

Room Tip: stay at the Hampton Inn for better service and good night sleep
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolNJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4pointsmanager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton in Meriden, CT. It is our goal for each guest to have pleasant enjoyable experience at the hotel. We also understand that our clients have different expectations for the hotel and therefore we try to create an experience that meets the needs of various guests. We understand that the intention of many of our guest when traveling is to have a relaxing weekend away and that it is important that our environment must be one which this can happen. I am sorry that this was not delivered to you during this stay.

We have researched the situation and have found that the event that affected your stay was a onetime event and is not a regular night at the Four Points Meriden. Our hotel works hard to ensure functions at the hotel do not disrupt the experience of other guest and we will continue to make this a top priority.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this situation in person. Thank you for your feedback as we strive to continuously improve our operation.

Sincerely

Jay Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: $117 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Meriden
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing