We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent staff, quiet location!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Dover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, quiet location!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel and the staff was very friendly!! The location is nice and quiet. It has a laundry facility section that is convenient for those who stay for a while. The kitchen came in handy at times since we didn't feel like going out in the cold to buy food. It had a dog/pet smell but I think it could be fixed if they would spray some febreeze. My only real complaint is about the towels.Towels were really rough. had to buy a towel at a near by store becuase it was just not usable. So bring a towel when you stay here, I may be staying there frequently (bringing my towel), so if they replace the towels and do use some febreeze I will definetly give then a 5 star review.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PR4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and we are happy that you find our hotel nice and quiet. I'm thrilled to know that you saw our staff as friendly and accommodating. One of the best features of our hotel is the kitchen, and thank you for pointing on that one. It makes our guests' stay more convenient as they can prepare their own food anytime they want. I apologize with your problem with our towels. I just want to let you know that we now have added Febreeze in our laundry detergents. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
13
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was super clean, beds super comfortable (love that pillow top), great kitchen area so you can save money and eat in. Staff can make or break any stay - the staff here were friendly and always willing to help. Will certainly stay here again.

When traveling in the future, I hope to find other Extended Stay Hotels that meet the standard this one has.

Room Tip: No restaurant but there are near-by eateries,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the positive comments about the hotel and the staff. I'm glad that we met your needs during your stay here in Meriden. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

They have the cheapest mattresses i've ever seen in a hotel. I thought I was sitting on a cardboard box when I went to take my shoes off and relax. Huge indentation marks where past persons have slept and the springs stick into your ribs and sides. I would have gotten a better nights sleep in the bath tub. I won't stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imaworktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the bed comfort did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at hme@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been here for 8 months and the service is still fantastic, the facility is spotless and is second to none. The management and staff are very professional. We have compared other Hotels in the area to this facility, but in no way do they match up to the standard of excellence of Extended stay America. No need to look anywhere else, believe me, if you need a hotel in this area, this is the place, HANDS DOWN....

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we continue to meet your needs and expectations here at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean, neat and cheap; what more do you want.

Stayed here not too long after the latest blizzard. Though still buried in snow, the parking was clear and dry, very important for HP/wheelchair patrons. The wheelchair room I was in had enough room for a change and the roll in shower worked well. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvtpyle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that our property met your needs both inside and outside after the storm. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed for 6weeks waiting on my closing. Staff was the best, worked with me on rotating checkout date. Great extended stay. Only thing that would have been better would be a nice mattress. I would stay again if I needed a place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckcerreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the excellent comments you made about the hotel and staff for your extended stay. It's great to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your check out date. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The property has just been completely remodeled, and very well. Clean, neat, and definitely above expectations. Very courteous staff; warm, friendly and professional. Have stayed before and am looking forward to next time. For the rate, there's no beating ESA in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that all went well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meriden hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Property: Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Address: 366 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-3555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Meriden
Meriden Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing