We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The desk staff here is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The desk staff here is awesome”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a medical emergency and feel to the ground on a Saturday. The staff came out and stayed with me until the ambulance came.
The room is just the right size AND I can have my cat stay with me while I am on assignment here.

Room Tip: I asked for a nonsmoking room in my reservation. The staff is very helpful and even offered to chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We hope you are feeling better. I'm so pleased to hear that all went well with our associates. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
13
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My go to place in Meriden. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and upgrades are constantly being made to keep the hotels on the competitive edge. Only downside during my stay was that the rooms are very sound proof and hallway/nearby room conversations are often audible. During hurricane Sandy, they were very informative and took great precautions. Would definitely recommend again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwaltney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that my Meriden associates were accomodating. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two and a half weeks. Get location, close to mall, pharmacies, restaurants, groceries, post office, etc.

The service was great, whenever we needed anything they were very prompt and polite.

We booked with booking.com so the value was great.

The sleep quality could have been a little better, there was always someone next door to us banging on the wall. (this happened our entire stay) These same people, around 5pm would be in the halls, laying, sitting, yelling, cussing, and drinking beer. as soon as you would open the door about 15 grown men would scatter into the room next to ours and the one across the hall. the highway is right there as well, so you could hear the trucks and cars at night.

The cleanliness was great. i believe it was renovated recently, which was super nice!

The rooms were a good size, we had two full beds. A table with two chairs, a separate lounging chair, and kitchenette.

One reason our stay was cut short was because we decided to sleep in the other full after that two and half weeks and that morning we woke up there was a small bug in the bed. i called the front desk they quickly came up and both the front desk and maintance confirmed it was a bed bug. we immediately left. Later that day the gm called to tell us that they flipped the whole room and it was the only one found.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acholtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not go smoothly. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at fchase@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

it is our new favorite place to stay. we come to Connecticut 12 year for a week or 2 to visit family, and we have stayed at Hampton ,Comfort Inn, and found extended Stay America to be the best of all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooncrab69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Hartford - Meriden. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for almost 6 months and the service is unprecedented.The management and staff at this hotel bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. If in the event you are dissatisfied with anything, it is corrected in less than 10 minutes. One thing that we found very noticeable is that the staff here cares about their guests. They have established an environment that treats everyone like they are family. You don't see that anywhere.This place has the best rates, staff and is consistently overseen by the most dedicated management team in the business. Anyone who desires to stay at this facility will not be disappointed. This corporation has also renovated the entire Hotel and is now serving a grab and go breakfast as well. If you are looking for a great place that is safe, has great rates and the best service, Extended stay America is it.….
Ron….

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Hartford - Meriden. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you, and your comments regarding our management and staff, and the environment they create, truly mean a great deal to us. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Last trip north to CT, my family and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton and was disappointed with the outdated and dirty condition of the room. When we came this time, we spent one night at the Four Points Hotel looking to see if there were any changes that the manager said was going to happen. No changes at all. So, the next morning we checked out and decided to try the Extended Stay Hotel on Bee Street. I noticed a difference immediately upon pulling into the parking lot...nicely manicured area with fresh Mums and mulch. Off to a good start I'd say. I entered the building and was pleasantly surprised. Fresh paint, modern look, new carpeting. I was brought into out room and was happy with the room. New carpeting and flooring. New beds, new furnishings, countertops, faucets, flat screen t.v., etc... The stove top, full size refrigerator, and cabinets were older but fully functional. The only faults with the room were really quite minor and could really make a difference in the quality of stay. Could've used paper towels, a dish strainer (no dishwasher), and a small detergent for the kitchen. The queen beds felt as though the sheets and blankets were off of a full size bed...my husband and I wrestled over the sheets during our sleep. Fluffier towels and I'd be a SUPER happy camper.

I was informed that October 15th will be the start of Continental Breakfast. Cool, I will get to enjoy that the final two days of our stay. All-in-all...a great hotel stay; far better than the Four Points by Sheraton and about $25 a night cheaper (even more so when you consider what you save by getting your own food)! I think that Starwood should take a page out of Extended Stay's upgrade book!!!

Room Tip: There is NO swimming pool at this hotel, my iPad would not allow for me to remove the one star ratin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skygypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you decided to try our hotel, and that you were so happy with your decision. To learn that the improvements we have just completed have had such an impact, means a great deal to all of us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were, since the hotel is/was currently be remolded and the rest of the hotel was a bit of a mess. They did there best to hid it. Donnette who was at the front desk was very helpful in letting me know where all the near by shops were. I would definitely stay there again. The price was right too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our renovation process was not too disruptive during your time with us, and that Donnette was so helpful. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon so that you may see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meriden hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Property: Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Address: 366 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-3555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Meriden
Meriden Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing