We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    172
    101
    47
    32
See reviews for
186
78
67
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Service was wondeful. The room immaculate. Location was great. I loved that fact the room was so clean. I really felt safe. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
FYI: The girl at the front desk, I believe her name is Tanya (not sure of the spelling) but she has such a great personality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Lisa H,

Thank you so so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to your expectations. We would love to host you again during your next trip to Meriden, CT.

I will be sure to share this with Tania & the rest of the team.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love this place! It is clean, quiet, and comfortable. For the money, it out classes many higher priced hotels. I have never stayed in a $300.00 per night hotel, so I don't know what that would be like, but this hotel has all the luxury I need when on the road. We stayed there several days and I hated to leave. One suggestion; don't rent a room for the breakfast. I have never found a hotel with a breakfast that was truly good. This room had stove, frig., microwave, toaster, sink, dishwasher and all dishes and utensils needed to cook and maintain myself for the duration. How many places will do that for $80.00/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul L,

There's no better validation for us that we're doing our jobs correctly other than to receive reviews such as yours. Thank you so much for your review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Meriden, CT. Our current breakfast selections are: Bagels, Muffins, English Muffin, French Toast, Bread, scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage, biscuits, waffles, yogurt, cereal, milk (2%, 1% & chocolate), tea & coffee.

You did mention that you were not too impressed with the breakfast. Please do let me know what else we should be doing differently as far as adding more appealing stuff to our breakfast selection? We would love to hear from you in hopes to improve all aspects of our performance.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I found our 2 week stay comfortable and cosy. Our room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was good; there was something for everyone. The facilities were also good; the room came equipped with all the things you would need in order to make full use of the kitchenette. My husband enjoyed the gym and I loved spending time with him at the gazebo on summer nights. Having the laundry facilities was very convenient for us also. The staff were courteous; particularly Tanisha (breakfast attendant) she always had a welcoming smile and a positive energy. The general Manager Amit deserves ample recognition also; he was extremely accommodating. He went out of his way to help everytime and it was always a pleasure to engage in a conversation with him. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and found that the location was perfect for our needs, as it was close to the highways and had plenty of choice for food within minutes (via car). I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Lela-Ismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Ismail,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. It was such a pleasure having you guys with us. I did enjoy our talks as well and I'm glad we had someone from UK come visit us as now we have all the international convertor kits available for any other guest who needs it. Please thank your husband as well for letting me know about the crowd funding website out of UK.

I will be sure to share your review with Taneisha and the rest of the staff members. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to CT.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Address: 1151 E Main St, Meriden, CT 06450-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our recently renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden pet-friendly hotel, located off Interstate 91, in the center of the business districts of Meriden, Wallingford and Cromwell. Our Meriden, CT hotel is the best choice for extended stay travelers with convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, fully-equipped kitchens and over-sized executive desks in every suite. We're pleased to offer our guests deluxe, newly renovated accommodations for a relaxing business trip or visit to the Hartford, CT region, as well as host three Manager Receptions every week. Break a sweat in our fitness center or enjoy free hot breakfast in our renovated breakfast room daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meriden Hotel Meriden
Candlewood Meriden
Meriden Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing