We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was an acceptable stay but expected more from the Wyndham name. The property had an "Old" look to it but was comfortable. Maybe I will stay next time, maybe not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Dennis,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I see that you mentioned we can be better as a title of your review but I didn't see any action steps we could take to achieve that goal. We would love to hear some more feedback from you as far as what else we can do better for next time?

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel to discuss.

Sincerely,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 595 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank IsthisnameAvailabl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice facility and friendly staff. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A very good value as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Ms. Dana,

I would like to start off by thanking you for the rave review of your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Meriden, CT. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to CT.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
General Manager
Aarora@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 411aprilr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hawthorn Inn and Suites in Meriden for four nights at the end of April, 2014. The inn is very conveniently located near enough major roads, but not so close as to subject guests to much highway noise. Our accommodations consisted of a single room with queen bed and kitchen, and was big enough to avoid a feeling of claustrophobia when we stayed in. The room appeared newly built or renovated; it was comfortable and adequately appointed. Bear in mind that this is a pretty low-priced establishment (and we got a better deal for staying more than three nights); in that light, it exceeded expectations, though the kitchen was minimally equipped: There was a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, and two-burner cook-top. We were pleased with the new, thick towels -- a rare treat in hotels. Note that as an extended-stay inn, this establishment does not offer (by default, anyway) full room cleaning every day, but we were provided with all we really needed. Hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bread, indifferent bagels, a toaster, a Belgian-waffle maker among other things) is supplied from six to nine in the morning; the breakfast room can get crowded.

The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. This inn is neither luxurious nor a dream resort, and doesn't pretend to be. Given the low cost, it exceeded expectations; my ratings are made with that in mind. I'd happily visit it again for a similar purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad to hear to like the newly renovated rooms and our towels as well. We’re really pleased to have been able to accommodate you and look forward to hosting you again during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
General Manager
Aarora@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Address: 1151 E Main St, Meriden, CT 06450-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitness Room, Pool, Accessible Rooms & Facilities, Business Center, Automated Teller (ATM), Baggage Storage, Bar Area, Beverage Area-Complimentary, Breakfast Area- Complimentary,Laundry/Valet Service, Lounge, Luggage Hold, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, Snack Shop, Cribs, Family Package offered, High Chairs, Playpen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meriden Hotel Meriden
Candlewood Meriden
Meriden Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing