We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Meriden
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been staying here for years (before it was Hawthorne Suites). The place was completely renovated in 2013 and it looks terrific. Very nice suites and excellent customer service. Ian is a true asset to Wyndham. Wish there were more like him!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Eileen,

I would like to start off by thanking you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. It was great to see you again and I look forward to your next visit with us. I will be sure to share this review with Ian and the rest of our team!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites & we look forward to hosting you during your next trip to CT.

Regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    158
    91
    42
    29
See reviews for
172
72
62
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had a very nice experience at the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT recently. Clean, spacious rooms and a very friendly staff! Nice complimentary breakfast got me out early to attend to business. Would definitely use again, if opportunity arose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Meriden, CT. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast offering. We certainly look forward to hosting you with us during your next visit!

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
General Manager
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I live on the road, so needless to say we stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel is wonderful! It has recently been renovated, so you have nice granite counter tops, new range, apartment size fridge, modern furnishings. The entire staff (cleaning staff included not just front desk staff) is friendly and helpful, not a day goes by where someone does not ask me if they can help me (when they see me with my laundry or groceries.. anything). The hotel has always been clean. I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and the people who work here. If you are thinking of a place to stay in Meriden, CT you can choose to stay here without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMills12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Mills,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We're really glad you feel at home here and I will be sure to share this with our staff!

Thank you again and I hope to see you enjoying our weekly dinner reception coming up this Wednesday.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
General Manager
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Address: 1151 E Main St, Meriden, CT 06450-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our recently renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden pet-friendly hotel, located off Interstate 91, in the center of the business districts of Meriden, Wallingford and Cromwell. Our Meriden, CT hotel is the best choice for extended stay travelers with convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, fully-equipped kitchens and over-sized executive desks in every suite. We're pleased to offer our guests deluxe, newly renovated accommodations for a relaxing business trip or visit to the Hartford, CT region, as well as host three Manager Receptions every week. Break a sweat in our fitness center or enjoy free hot breakfast in our renovated breakfast room daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meriden Hotel Meriden
Candlewood Meriden
Meriden Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing