We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 553 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

i was so surprized by the quality of this place, i have stayed at many hotels but the beds and pillows were the best i ever used so much so i had to buy them for my home .... the hotel is clean very updated and a great management and staff, it dose not matter if its rated 2 stars or 4 this is a 5 star place with a great location, thanks for making my weekend there a pleasure
elliott

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Elliot,

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Meriden, CT. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're now fully renovated with all new amenities and features. From our guest rooms to public areas everything is fresh and new. We look forward to hosting you again during your next stay with us.

Regards,
Amit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room lighting, including the bathroom is quite inadequate and uncomfortable to use. No table or floor lamps. Wall lamps are positioned poorly. The lamps on only one side of bed and difficult to reach to turn light on & off. Wall lamps near table give insufficient lighting. Bathroom lighting primarily comes from behind mirror and is inadequate. The room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, but temp controls unit difficult & awkward to use. I had an adequate breakfast Sat morning but on Sun. morning, early, at 7am, orange juice was not available and only one type of muffin was available. Staff stated that it was not possible to get to where they were stored because of the renovations going on in the hotel. In general, fairly disappointed and not at all what I was led to expect when I made my reservation via the on-line ad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Saul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Operations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we get because it helps us know what the guests wants and needs. I am sorry that you did not find the lighting and breakfast to fit your expectations. The lighting is designed to give ample lighting but keep the room inviting and comfortable. And you are correct that we experienced a problem with the breakfast on Sunday morning. Due to the carpet being replaced on the first floor our contractors mistakenly put our vending machines in front of our storage room and were unable to move it until the work was complete. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I hope you will come back to try out our new hot breakfast we will be starting very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Loula B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa B, Operations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Address: 1151 E Main St, Meriden, CT 06450-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: $96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our recently renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden pet-friendly hotel, located off Interstate 91, in the center of the business districts of Meriden, Wallingford and Cromwell. Our Meriden, CT hotel is the best choice for extended stay travelers with convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, fully-equipped kitchens and over-sized executive desks in every suite. We're pleased to offer our guests deluxe, newly renovated accommodations for a relaxing business trip or visit to the Hartford, CT region, as well as host three Manager Receptions every week. Break a sweat in our fitness center or enjoy free hot breakfast in our renovated breakfast room daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meriden Hotel Meriden
Candlewood Meriden
Meriden Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing