We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Nearby Hotels
$137
$113
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Meriden(Meriden)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
195
199
117
64
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
199
117
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenqueen suitebreakfast servicehousekeeping staffstaying at this hotelbed was comfortablenice place to staygreat roomfitness centeroatmealhome away from homenew havenoff the highwaykitchenettedishwasherpillowsct
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 616 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room lighting, including the bathroom is quite inadequate and uncomfortable to use. No table or floor lamps. Wall lamps are positioned poorly. The lamps on only one side of bed and difficult to reach to turn light on & off. Wall lamps near table give insufficient lighting. Bathroom lighting primarily comes from behind mirror and is inadequate. The room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, but temp controls unit difficult & awkward to use. I had an adequate breakfast Sat morning but on Sun. morning, early, at 7am, orange juice was not available and only one type of muffin was available. Staff stated that it was not possible to get to where they were stored because of the renovations going on in the hotel. In general, fairly disappointed and not at all what I was led to expect when I made my reservation via the on-line ad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Saul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Operations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we get because it helps us know what the guests wants and needs. I am sorry that you did not find the lighting and breakfast to fit your expectations. The lighting is designed to give ample lighting but keep the room inviting and comfortable. And you are correct that we experienced a problem with the breakfast on Sunday morning. Due to the carpet being replaced on the first floor our contractors mistakenly put our vending machines in front of our storage room and were unable to move it until the work was complete. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I hope you will come back to try out our new hot breakfast we will be starting very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa B, Operations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I didn't know that the hotel was under construction when I booked. The lobby is in a hotel room and the entire first floor was torn up or dust covered. The room I stayed in appeared to be remodeled. Kitchenette. Very efficient room space. One double bed. Clean. OK for short term stay.

Room Tip: Ask if remodeling is complete.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Operations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we value all feedback that we get from our guests. We are undergoing renovations on the first floor at this time and trying to keep up with any dust or debri that is left behind so it does not impact our guest. I am glad that you found the room and amenities to be satisfactory. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed 1 night of longer trip. Easy to find, convenient to I-91 and Wilbur Cross.

Hotel is undergoing major renovation of lower floors, must follow labyrinth to lobby.

Stayed in renovated room on 3rd floor. Very clean, great TV (but no lineup!) and internet. Full kitchen with icemaker, utensils, etc. Room and bed quite comfortable and (slightly) larger than most extended-stay hotels.

Rate was very good for one night, probably better if you're staying long-term. Didn't try the breakfast.

Lower floors a mess, but will probably improve once renovation complete.

Room Tip: Elevator a long walk from lobby, which is a long way from entrance. May wish to avoid if physically limited until reno complete.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Operations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities that you used. Unfortunately, with the renovations our lobby was a bit difficult to find. We put up a number of signs to try and alleviate this problem, however, it could be a bit confusing. We hope to see you back soon now that our renovations are complete so you can experience all of the new upgrades we have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews