We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service from staff all over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent service from staff all over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Although this hotel is really for adults, we came with our teens to see a concert. I was amazed at how pleasant and helpful the staff was from the moment we pulled up and a man greeted us to take our car and baggage, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff and even people working in all the stores in Foxwoods were amazing helpful and pleasant. Would definitely come again. Very comfortable and clean as well!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn13169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    459
    175
    84
    88
See reviews for
197
689
45
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Nice new, clean and modern rooms. Outdoor pool area is cool. Spa charges $15 to hotel guest. The Spa was relaxing...I got an overpriced pedicure ($70) next time I will just get the day pass. The casino is really classy too.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Level Contributor
190 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed here for two nights to enjoy the casinos. This was our 5th trip to foxwoods; first stay at MGM. The checkin was a nightmare! At 4PM, waited in a line with about 100 people in front of us that took about 20 minutes to get through. NOT necessary; put on more agents at that time of the day! Room was fantastic. Big luxurious bathroom, very comfy beds. Not a large room at all!! Paying the $15 day resort fee is ridiculous for a newspaper I didn't read and water we had to call for! Front desk staff upon checkout had NO personality at all! Certainly not the service of a 4-star hotel! Despite the lack of personal service and very generic hotel, would definately stay there again for the newness and convenience. If any member of the management team reads this, your front desk employees need more customer service training!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We paid $40 more for one night in Ledyard, CT than we did last year for a night in the middle of Manhattan in a similarly sized room. And the room in Manhattan was CLEAN. The MGM room was coated in dust, there were sticky glass rings on the side table, nasty smudges on the fabric of the chair, the bathroom mat didn't look clean and the room was small. I'll NEVER stay there again. At least it was quiet and we were able to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustWantToKickBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Staff while checking was friendly and helpfull. We were provided a room on the 29th floor and the views were great. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.
Compared to Atlantic City , were we visit last week, well, there is no comparison. The MGM Grand has it all over the Trump Plaza.

We would definatly stay again. My only regret was not booking two nights instead on one

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert01606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Overall, MGM was lovely. Grounds were well kept, nicely landscaped. Our room on the 20th floor was clean, beds and pillows quite comfortable. Bathroom shower was a hit with the grandchildren, ages 5 & 6. There is a large sliding door entry to the bathroom, separate toilet area but no door on the toilet area and the shower door is clear.
Be aware, if anyone in your party has a peanut allergy, there is a large assortment of peanut jars on the dresser. The outdoor pool was well designed, the depth is approx. 3"6", fan shaped and nicely laid out. It did not seem heated, but was comfortable once you got in. The pool does not have life guards, small floats and noodles are allowed. Bring your own as there is no where to buy them at the hotel. Casino is small in comparison to Foxwoods, but has a good variety of games. Cirque show was fun, some reserved seating, others general admission. Front row seating on the left and right side slightly obscured by large lighting units. Recommend sitting center or 5- 10 rows back for a good view of the stage. The current Titantic exhibit for two adults/2 children was $70.00, the artifacts were amazing to see, iceberg replica was a hit with kids. Juniors Restaurant portions were large, food good, typical casino pricing. (11.99 for a BLT, etc.) . Overall, an enjoyable stay

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Izzy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north providence, Rhode island, USA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We spent one Saturday night at the MGM Grand. For the price, we expected a very nice, clean room. There was dust everywhere - caked to the wall hangings, lampshades, all surfaces coated with dust. Even the brown coverings at the foot of the bed had dust on them! We mentioned this to the front desk and they did not really seem to care. Also, the bathroom featured a broken toilet paper holder - real classy. We got back late after a Heart concert and ordered room service - which was very good. Don't believe the hype, this is not a luxury hotel by any means (not even close). It's really just an overpriced average middle of the road hotel catering to the masses - nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forestski47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
0.3 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Tower at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Property: The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower at Foxwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the AAA Four Diamond Fox Tower is everything you've imagined. As soon as you step into the circular lobby, all your senses become engaged. You see the modern design. You hear the upbeat music. You can't wait to taste, touch and experience all the incredible shopping and entertainment options. And it gets even better when you arrive at your beautifully appointed room and meet our ever-accommodating team. A visit to the incomparable G Spa and grand outdoor pool make the fantasy complete. The Fox Tower isn't just a hotel. It's a dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fox Tower at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing