We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest hotel rooms EVER !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Flushing, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The cleanest hotel rooms EVER !!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Been here numerous times specially during summer..my children loves the outdoor swimming pool..no complains so far from me about this hotel. But wish they have activities for children..like playground or supervised activities like kid's quest at mohegan sun..The staff were polite..we never have to wait for a room, the room were the best part..clean (most important), huge bathroom with walk-in shower and separate toilet..(hat's off to the housekeepers).

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but high floors are better cause of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    474
    186
    87
    91
See reviews for
205
712
47
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at the Foxwoods Resort, as a quick get away, with this cold and miserable weather. Thought we could have fun indoors, and not have to be cold. Everything about the weekend worked. We stayed at the MGM grand hotel at Foxwoods. (there are 3 other hotels on the property- 3 are connected and one is lower priced, but you need a free shuttle or in nicer weather i guess you could walk it) The MGM Grand,is about half the price of Mohegan Sun, and from what i heard from other guests is preferable!!! The lobby is beautiful when you first walk in, with Juniors Restaurant next to the lobby. The rooms we had were really nice with a refrigerator and a fantastic shower (no bathtub, but not missed). We asked for a high floor with a back view of the forest and it was a really amazing view. Each hotel has a casino and lots of varied restaurants from food courts, to casual to gourmet/expensive.(all food options are expensive, so be prepared!) Lots of lounges, bars and stores to shop in. Each hotel has a slightly different decor. There is a fourth casino in the original Foxwoods. Lots of entertainment venues, and major bingo games available. 4 pools and an outdoor ice skating rink, which we didnt use, but was really nice to watch from indoors. Lots of walking, so be prepared if you want to go from MGM to the original casino, which could be a 20-30 minute walk. There are wheelchairs available, and staff are very accommodating. Wheelchairs are first come first serve, so if there is not one available when you arrive, the staff will get one for you later, if you ask. In the afternoon we went to the nearby Mashantucket Pequot Museum, which is worthwhile. There is a free shuttle that runs from the hotel to the museum, so take advantage of that.(also a discount coupon at the conceirge desk or use AAA discount. If you are staying at the hotel there is a 2 for 1 discount on tickets).
In conclusion, the hotel was really lovely, comfortable, lots of good food and shopping and lots of entertainment to take advantage of, or you can just relax in beautiful surroundings! I would def recommend and return. Rarely am i at a place where there are absolutely NO complaints! There is a spa there, but we did not use, so i cannot comment on the quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, with a back view of the forest. Also, to be on the safe side, ask not to be ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple8293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

MGM is amazing. From the grand entrance to ur room. A++....all the employees r the best. Very knowledgeable where everything is. Rooms r smaller than others but the bathroom makes it up,in beauty. Views on a good day awesome! The restaurants- juniors from Brooklyn ...BEST N FRESH. THERES BOWLING ICE SKATING and lots of good times.

Room Tip: Get the closet to main middle elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrzt1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went with my husband for a New Year's Eve Party at the MGM it was one of the best New Year's we have had, included was a dinner and desert buffet, DJ and band open bar noise makers party hats, photo's and hand rolled cigars!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, MA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Thursday night due to cheaper rates. The average price for a Friday or Saturday night in the Directors Suite is $350 a night. We booked for a Thursday night for $170. A big savings if you don't mind a week night stay. We found it to be a big beautiful room with a great view. The tub and shower were incredible and the bed was beyond comfortable. Besides the separate bedroom there was a sitting room for drinks with company. Again an incredible view. Word to the wise dont touch the mini bar or snacks or it will cost you big ! The room does include two bottles of water though. Pack your own alcohol and have drinks before you go out yo save a few bucks. Also, if you book a suite, there is a separate check in area on the left. You dont have to wait in line to check in. If you dont know where to go ask where guests check in if staying in a suite. It really is a nice experience. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Book a midweek stay for the best prices on the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Have visited this establishment many times previously and were greeted with linen that appears to be starched and towels that could be used for sand paper. Check the room before you accept. Otherwise everything else was great.

Room Tip: Always inspect the room before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I travel to Foxwoods at least once a month, and we consistently enjoy staying at the MGM Grand Hotel. The staff at the front desk are always very helpful in finding us just the perfect room. We always ask for an end unit facing the woodlands, on a lower floor, since the views from the floor to ceiling windows are amazing! Last night we could look down upon the skating rink along with the bordering trees aglow with white lights after having enjoyed the most beautiful sunset! It really got us in the Christmas mood. The rooms are always very clean, the beds are so comfortable and I like the fact that the comforter is enclosed in squeaky clean, white bottom and top sheets. The huge bathroom with its' marble shower is an added plus. An overnight stay at this hotel is really a treat and makes us feel like we have really been on a mini vacation every time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
489 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Tower at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Property: The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower at Foxwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the AAA Four Diamond Fox Tower is everything you've imagined. As soon as you step into the circular lobby, all your senses become engaged. You see the modern design. You hear the upbeat music. You can't wait to taste, touch and experience all the incredible shopping and entertainment options. And it gets even better when you arrive at your beautifully appointed room and meet our ever-accommodating team. A visit to the incomparable G Spa and grand outdoor pool make the fantasy complete. The Fox Tower isn't just a hotel. It's a dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fox Tower at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing