We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, with a few blips based on volume”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed at the MGM Grand this weekend with my wife for a quick kids-free night away. We had a great time throughout the property's casinos, restaurants and bars, and the MGM Grand was a nice complement to the experience. The property was able to accomodate our early check-in (and late check-out) requests without any issue or wait. Standard room was very clean, relatively large for a standard room, and featured a breathtaking view of the CT hills/woods. The shower was super powerful and relaxing, and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, it ticked all the boxes that I look for in a hotel.

The only negatives appeared to be a result of the hotel being at 100% capacity for the night. There were room service carts throughout the hallways the entire trip, and due to rather thin doors/walls, we were subjected to listening to the various parties from other rooms during the evening. Also, at 10:30 am I was unable to fit on the first 7 or 8 elevator cars that arrived, as everyone in the hotel appears to check-out at the same time. None of these were major issues, but worth noting. We would/will return.

Room Tip: Views of the hills are rather fantastic, so ask for a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuseBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
There are newer reviews for The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just came back from 2 night to see Kenny Chesney and took a taxi over to the other casino. We ended up getting stranded at mohegan because they do not have enough taxis on the weekends. We waited for over an hour.
The sheets were rough, but mattress soft. Bad lighting in the bathroom for makeup. Couldn't use the pool at MGM because they don't give out day pass on Saturdays. Overall a disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights for my birthday. We stayed at Grand Pequot last year for two nights but due to a significant price increase, we opted for $339 for two nights at MGM in a two queen bed room. The room was very nice and I really have no complaints except for how far it is from the rest of the casino. I love the glass shower. The hotel is very modern and the staff, from the valet, to the front desk, to the bell men were all very nice. We used the gym at MGM because it is included in the automatic $12.95 resort fee per night. It is a very nice facility in the GSpa with complimentary towels and waters. The hotel has done away with their mini fridge that used to have weight websites items in it because too many people were getting billed for simply touching something. They now have empty fridges which is nice because you can keep your own beverages cool in your room. Over all I give it a 5 for a stay because my only complaint was the location, which I was prepare for before choosing the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at MGM Grand for an overnight...had a great stay, very easy check-in and very professional, friendly staff. the rooms were very spacious (we had a king) with a lovely bathroom and roomy shower. Only complaint...the doors to the hallway do not meet the floor so some sound seeps through with people in the hallway. Otherwise, a great hotel with a beautiful view (stayed on the 20th floor facing west).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Foxwoods rewards card offers free stays at one of their hotels and we stayed at MGM, which was worth it. It was during my birthday and when the front desk found out it was my special day, they had a mini plate of goodies sent to the room. The hotel is great and the spa was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was a spur of the moment trip to Foxwoods’ MGM Grand Hotel. We booked a day before using the hotel reservations number and mentioning our player’s card. That secured us a $79 rate. A few days prior… the online rate was much higher.

We arrived via car around 4pm. There is free valet service outside the lobby. You just pull the car up and they give you a claim voucher. It was the height of check-in around then. There was a massive line. They probably could have used some more front desk agents. We waited about 15 minutes to check-in. We were kindly asked if we wanted a high or low level room. We asked for a high one and were treated to nice views of the wooded areas. The elevator was not that far off the lobby… of course you have to pass by the casino to get near it. The elevator bank and hallways have nice dark wood with bright pops of color. It was a very classy design. The entire operation was kept very neat and clean.

The room itself was very nice. The bed and linens were top notch. The desk area was very nicely laid out. The digital phone had a screen with multiple screens that would put you through to different extensions. Sometimes the display would freeze up and not work properly. But there were plenty of phones in the room; one on the desk, one on the nightstand, and one in the bathroom. The TV in the room has true HDTV channels which is nice. The bathroom was very expansive with separate areas for the sink, toilet, and stand-up shower. The faucet knobs looked nice but were a bit flimsy. The bathroom amenities were of high quality and plentiful.

I do recommend looking into the hotel guide book. It’s a great resource to discover all that Foxwoods has on its sprawling resort.

We had breakfast in the lobby’s diner style restaurant. It was ok… nice atmosphere, food was average.

We did utilize the pay for use spa area. It was well worth the price of admission. It had a beautiful lap pool, jacuzzi, men/women’s locker area with respective steam room, sauna, and Jacuzzi. It also had free water, juices, and teas. You get use of a locker that comes with a robe, towels, and rubber-soled slippers. There is a free pool to use outside during the summer and a free indoor one at the other hotel on property.

Overall, a great hotel connected to a great resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisncraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Customer service goes above and beyond, rooms are clean, comfortable and the view is breathtaking staff always available and there is never ending fun. Property has endless activity and if you're a bingo fan you will go totally wild in this enormous bingo hall.

Room Tip: Any room you choose you'll fall in love with but be sure to get one with a view!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgosrule65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Tower at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: $151 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower at Foxwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the AAA Four Diamond Fox Tower is everything you've imagined. As soon as you step into the circular lobby, all your senses become engaged. You see the modern design. You hear the upbeat music. You can't wait to taste, touch and experience all the incredible shopping and entertainment options. And it gets even better when you arrive at your beautifully appointed room and meet our ever-accommodating team. A visit to the incomparable G Spa and grand outdoor pool make the fantasy complete. The Fox Tower isn't just a hotel. It's a dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fox Tower at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing