We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable,clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. It is a very nice, clean room. It has virtually no smell. I am very picky about a smell in most hotel rooms!
The bathroom is also very nice. It has a shower all tiled with a glass door. No shower curtain to touch you or close it in.
We stayed during the week. The price was very reasonable!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertlee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Grand on March 9th, 2003 as well as December 28th, 2012. We were not disappointed. Rooms are spotless and the bathroom has a walk in shower to die for. The bed and linens are very comfy. Highly recommend this hotel. Also enjoy playing the slots at MGM Grand, waitress service is excellent and the overall helpfulness of all the staff is superb.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The view from the rooms at MGM at Foxwoods is amazing! You must be able to see for 50 miles! Breathtaking! The room is sparkling clean and you want for nothing. The mattress is comfy and the linens crisp. The bathroom is heavenly with the best marble walk-in shower of any hotel! If you go in the summer/early fall, the pool is open and is the best in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deej067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The services provided are nice as well as the facility, however, the pool is shared with hotel guests and loud children. Not what I bargained for. The inside of the locker room has a beautiful hot tub, sauna and steam room, but all in all is a very small area to hang out to get peace and quiet. I would recommend a "relaxation room" of some sort. All in all, a modern, up to date facility lacking in enough room (for me personally) to quietly relax.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We asked for and received a discounted rate using our player's card. I mentioned we were celebrating my husband's birthday, and the desk sent up a small but delicious chocolate plate for sharing. Very thoughtful. Room was clean and comfortable. The walk to the main part of Foxwoods was not bad - I liked stretching my legs after a meal or after sitting at the tables for a while. I agree with other reviewers - the cigarette smoke in the casinos is overwhelming - YUCK! - and that the non-smoking sections are not well situated, large enough, or lacking in smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honore8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a great time at MGM at Foxwoods. The hotel was excellent and the service is top notch! I was upgraded to a suite when I arrived a week after my birthday without even asking. What a great perk!
Also the room was very clean with modern amenities. The bathroom and spa tub were awesome! I definitely plan to revisit real soon. I definitely felt like I was in a Vegas hotel.
See you soon MGM.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the pool. you get a great view and can even see Mohegan Sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpoirier73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the MGM in March on a Sunday night. I had bought a travelzoo for the room. The only issue I had was that when I booked my room with the coupon I could specify non smoking. However, I arrived at 2pm before the 5 Sunday check in and they were able to accommodate. I also took other travelers advice to get a high floor. Amazing views. My room was a producer suite. King bed with a separate sitting area with a couch and another TV. The bathroom was very nice with a separate toilet room. Didn't use the tub but the shower was nice.

It's true the MGM is a little bit of a walk to the other hotels and most of the restaurants. It's all indoors and I didn't mind the walk.

Tip to first timers at the hotel. Make sure to sign up for a rewards card. You get $25 to play at the slots.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
495 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
798 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Tower at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: $141 - $784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower at Foxwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the AAA Four Diamond Fox Tower is everything you've imagined. As soon as you step into the circular lobby, all your senses become engaged. You see the modern design. You hear the upbeat music. You can't wait to taste, touch and experience all the incredible shopping and entertainment options. And it gets even better when you arrive at your beautifully appointed room and meet our ever-accommodating team. A visit to the incomparable G Spa and grand outdoor pool make the fantasy complete. The Fox Tower isn't just a hotel. It's a dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fox Tower at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing