We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Nearby Hotels
Two Trees Inn(Mashantucket)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
$99
$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn & Suites(North Stonington)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
$95
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
619
501
193
98
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
501
193
98
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox towerdirector's suiteproducer suiteoutdoor poolcorner roomlong walkfloor to ceiling windowsmain casinotanger outletswalk in showermini barhigh floorresort feenice roomcasino flooralta stradagrand pequot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hands down in my opinion the best place to stay at Foxwoods. While it isn't as centrally located as the other two main hotels, it is definitely way nicer and the rooms are better with a more modern decor including very neat bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For the past few years we have been taking a January mid-week mini vacation at Foxwoods. We stayed at the MGM for the first time this January. We were looking at the web site and trying to figure out if the MGM had the same indoor pool/spa setup as the Grand Pequot, where we normally stay. MGM has a beautiful outdoor pool available on season. We decided to call the G Spa and inquire, we were assured we would have all the same included ammenities available. We arrived only to find out that there was a charge to use any part of the G Spa. I explained how we called the day before to clarify this specific detail. The lady at Check-In called the spa to investigate and was told there was no recolection of the call. No surprise. The spa manager did say that we could use the pool/spa area for free that day, the charge is normally $15.00 per person per day. It was 3pm so I insisted on our free day being the following day as we were staying for a couple days.

The first room we were given was on the rounded end of the building on the 22 floor. We were fine with that, thinking it should be a great view. The room layout was horrible! There was a 4ft cement pillar in the middle of the rounded window, the best view was from the beautiful 3/4 bathroom! The pillar made it impossible for us to pull the office chair and the one small lounge style chair together to have room service in the morning, there was no table to set it on either. The large screen TV pops up out of a stand at the very foot of the bed, making it even more cramped and awkward. I called down to the desk and we were moved down the hall to a regular shaped room. It was better, but still lacked a table and second chair. We ended up moving one of the large nightstands in front of the window with the office chair and small lounge chair. ( I was impressed at how clean it was under the nightstand.) The finishes and appointments in the rooms are nice. The bathrooms have large tiled showers with a tiled bench and glass doors. We loved the large sliding bathroom door.

We knew from the property map online that MGM was a long walk to the casinos, shops, entertainment, and restaurants. We really enjoy room service, spending time in our room, and the pool and spa areas as well as gaming so we were ok with the distance. Unfortunately the room was "ok" after we moved a few things around and the pool/spa was lacking. The indoor pool was a lap pool and the whirlpool was large enough for 20 but that was the only one. The shower and spa areas were comparable to those in the Pequot Spa area as were the fees for those specific areas. We will not stay at MGM again, it is not worth the long hike, and is more expensive than the Pequot Tower after you tack on the G Spa fees.

G Spa's indoor facilities are for 21 and over. With the MGM being so removed from the overall gaming areas I would think they would make the MGM and GSpa family friendly, all year. At the very least make the indoor area complimentary when the the outdoor areas are closed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Over our school vacation week we thought staying at Foxwoods would be a good idea. We would have a 6 year old with us but figured with all of the arcade, stores and restaurants right there it would be a good choice. Our plan was to spend the arrival day at the pool, and the next day at the Pequot Museum. We chose MGM because it was the cheapest of the 3 at $150 a night. With taxes and the $12 fee we paid $179 a night. SO NOT WORTH IT! The indoor pool is for spa use only, and very small. We would have to pay $15 per person to use it! We were told we could go next door to pequot tower hotel and use their pool. We pack out gear and trudge over. We wait in a line only to be told we could not use it unless we paid $15 per person since we were guests at MGM. Had we been guests at Pequot or Great Cedar we could use it for free. The clerk expressed how stupid the policy was. She said we could use thepool at Great Cedars for free but earlier it had been "at capacity" and we might be turned away. My 6 year old was getting sadder by the minute. So we trudge over to the 3rd place. Fortunately it wasn't at capacity and we were allowed in for free. It was a tiny pool and had about 10 other people in it making it crowded. My son had fun so it all worked out. That night I tried to use my ipad to get internet and it would not. I called front desk who transfered me to the internet help line. After being on hold 7 minutes I hung up. My sister found some inconsistent internet on her ipad throughout the stay. She had to stand near the window?? I paid an extra $12 for 2 bottles of foxwoods brand water and crappy internet? great! the beds were comfy and everything seemed clean. Next time (even without the kid) I will stay at the "other" casino since they have better stores and restaraunts anyways.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazzifrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

3rd stay here and we don't really gamble. The Directors Suite is a real bargain weekdays at under 200 per night and the room is fabulous. A bit of a walk to the clubs and eats so back and forth to the room is not recommended. It also seems as if things are slow for the casino as many of the little shops are closed and so is the food court near the MGM.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, food overpriced, spa treatment mediocre, free valet parking in the middle of a blizzard nice, nice pool/jacuzzi included with spa treatment.

Ipod stolen from room, hotel gave me the run-around, poor customer relations staff, offered no apology or any type of compensation.

Room Tip: Avoid reflexology treatment it was a joke.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews