We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA-tacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The G Spa at the MGM Grand Foxwoods is a wonderful full service spa. I was not staying at the hotel but they have a $25 day pass which allows you to use all of the spa facilities. There is a great workout room with all of the latest equipment that is very spacious. The pool area has comfortable lounges and a large hot tub. I especially like the sauna/steam room area which includes a hot tub with a waterfall. The showers in the locker room are large and have several jets of water spraying at you along with heated towel bars. The staff was pleasant and the towels, drinks and snacks were always thee when you wanted them. I spent a day there over the holidays with my adult daughter who was home on college break. They have a sunrise/sunset treatment special for $99 which includes entry into the spa and one treatment. She loved her facial and enjoyed relaxing for a good part of the day at the facility. We ordered lunch from the room service menu and enjoyed it by the pool. Its a great way to spend a relaxing day and if you are not a gambler, you can go into Mystic or Stonington which are only about 15 minutes away. If you want to treat yourself to a few hours of relaxation in a really nice spa, the G Spa is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at the MGM Grand once again and as usual had a great time. The rooms are clean and well decorated. Location is the most convenient for shows at the MGM Grand Theatre and the nightclub Shrine. There is also a good selection of restaurants.

If you are looking to gamble we prefer the Grand Pequot or Rainmaker, especially for table games. Also these casinos are less smoky and noisy. Still for some reason rooms at the MGM tend to be cheaper and the walk is not too long.

However if you are looking for a little more atmosphere combined with a younger crowd then you are in the right place.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better on weekends club can be loud. Gym is free and features a complete set of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liketotravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed New Years Day night and the following night for a two day getaway.
MGM Grand is a beautiful property, and the rooms are luxurious. The showers and bathrooms are new, modern, amazing.
Mystic is a quick 10 miles away.
The day spa is $15 on the weekdays. It has a nice lap pool, and sauna.
We tried Shrine. It is really trendy and Vegas-like inside, but it is really overpriced Chinese food.
Overall: the beds are great. It's a really relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bush242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I traveled to the Foxwoods area recently for business, and given the rather isolated nature of the area, decided that I would stay at the MGM Grand casino hotel rather than a more traditional business hotel (owing primarily to the fact that there were no such hotels in the area).

First off, I should note, that I am not a gambler, so I cannot comment on the gaming facilities at the MGM or the Foxwoods resort. That being said, the hotel itself is a phenomenal property. Check-in was quick and efficient, and my room very luxurious. The European dry bath was also a very nice touch in the spacious bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and the work spaces well designed for business. All in all, as a business, rather than a gaming or vacation traveler, I found the hotel excellent.

Additionally, the gym/spa facilities are first rate. I’m sure most are used to the hotel gym being three pieces of outdated equipment and a 15 year old television. The MGM’s gym/spa facilities were simply top notch. It was essentially a miniature version of my health club at home. A few dozen pieces of modern cardio equipment, free and machine weights, and towels and water bottles at the ready throughout the facility. I got a great and refreshing workout here on three occasions during my three day stay. Additionally, the indoor pool/spa area was quiet and restful.

Finally, my interactions with the staff were limited, but I can especially call note to the MGM’s concierge. The only drawback I found of the MGM were the limited hours of the business center. After arrival my assistant emailed me a crucial document that I wanted to have printed out, rather than only accessible on my laptop. While the business center was closed at what I thought was an early hour (although remembering this is not a hotel that caters to business), the concierge immediately offered to print the document and destroy the file. It’s a simple gesture, but one I appreciated.

In the off chance I find myself in this remote part of Connecticut again, I would definitely repeat my stay at the MGM.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoeiejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great place to stay and if you gamble enough comps will cover the rooms.Great venue to gamble and the restaurants are real ggod especially Juniors which give large portions at reasonable prices.During the summer the kids love the pool which is real cool and also they go too the arcade over at peoquet which they love to go to Fudruckers for burgers and dogzilla(great chili dog about $ 6.00) and you have a hard time finishing it.Concerts all the time with top billings so we give MGM 5 stars.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on forest side the Hawk shows are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxwoods2l4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you live in New England , and you're looking for a place to get away for a few days, this is it.
Nice assortment of restaurants from Dunkin Donuts, fast food, family dining, fine dining or just deserts
They have nice large clean rooms and suites, in 4 hotels.
Both indoor and outdoor pools.
Any type of gaming you desire, including a huge bingo hall.
A game room and theater for kids.
Plenty of night life.
If you should get bored??? you can take a trip to Mystic or check out Mohegan Sun (just as nice).

Room Tip: If you're younger, try the MGM. If you're older, try Grand Pequiot. The are interconnected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My fiancee & I stayed at the MGM to celebrate our engagement, upon returning from a few weeks in Hawaii. The property is beautiful and well-maintained, the rooms are spacious & the restaurants are fantastic. Susan, the chief concierge, made our stay a very special one, and we will absolutely be back within the next few months.

I highly recommend MGM!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiihoney00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
499 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Tower at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: $134 - $913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower at Foxwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the AAA Four Diamond Fox Tower is everything you've imagined. As soon as you step into the circular lobby, all your senses become engaged. You see the modern design. You hear the upbeat music. You can't wait to taste, touch and experience all the incredible shopping and entertainment options. And it gets even better when you arrive at your beautifully appointed room and meet our ever-accommodating team. A visit to the incomparable G Spa and grand outdoor pool make the fantasy complete. The Fox Tower isn't just a hotel. It's a dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fox Tower at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing