We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in the Woods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fox Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Fox Tower to your Saves list
The Fox Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas in the Woods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

How exciting to have a Foxwoods deal offer for Christmas night, 125.00 plus tax and includes 50.00 in food credit. Score!

I headed down early with hopes on time to enjoy the spa, and arrived to a bustling lobby. It was nicely decorated for the holidays, and almost every check-in counter had an agent so lines moved quickly. I was greeted with a smile from an agent in a Santa Hat who promptly said 'Merry Christmas'. Check-in was quick and I was advised they had been sold out last night, and rooms were still being turned. It was about 10am, so I certainly understood that. She took my number, suggested dropping bags off at the desk, and I told her I planned on just hanging by the pool for a while. At about 1pm, the spa attendant came to advise me my room was ready. He said just leave stuff here if you like and come back, great idea!

Went down, lines were short, quickly checked in and bags from the bellman in under a minute. The room was perfect. Immaculate, large and the mountain view. It had just had a fresh dusting of light snow. Bak to enjoy the amazing spa, shower in the waterfall one and to the casino.

I have been here many times and stayed twice. Weekend prices are usually high, but for this or a quick weekday getaway kudos to everyone there for making the holidays Merry! Great service and great rooms, Santa couldn't gave brought anymore.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Finley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Always stay at the MGM hotel is much newer and more luxurious than Foxwoods. Everyone there are very friendly and helpful. Its a class act in the casino drinks are served in glasses not plastic cups. Everything is also very clean not like many other casinos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank averageman157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Last year we stayed at the MGM Grand at Foxwoods for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had such a great time we did it again this year. The entire Foxwoods property is an amazing place but the MGM is just a bit nicer. We stayed in Director Suite what an amazing room probably one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. Check in was fast, easy and very friendly. The staff left us chocolate strawberries in our room for our wedding anniversary, just like last year nice touch. My only regret is that we only stayed for one night, maybe next year two nights!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivières
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've been here for the second time this year in december 2012. Again we were not disappointed. The room are good size and really clean. Last time we were on floor 24th on forest side. This time we were on 29th floor road side. I do prefer forest side because the only thing you can see is trees every were. It is calm. For people who prefer action, the road side would be better. If you are a casino player it is a very good place. You can have access to 2 others casinos without going outside. You have to go to Mohegan sun casino which is about 20 minutes drive. Good time and a lot of fun!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish_Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the MGM the weekend of DEC 7-9 with my family for my mom's 60th birthday party. We wanted to make it special and thought Foxwoods would be a perfect place to celebrate! I was hoping to get an upgrade on our room to make it special for my mom, so I wrote to them explaining that it was her 60th birthday. Right away I got a response and they were able to upgrade us to a beautiful suite with a separate sleeping area and living room. I got in contact with Susan A. Evarts who seems to do all the planning for these type of things. Susan was amazing, she responded quickly to all my emails, and went out of her way to make this trip truly wonderful. She beautifully decorated the room, with a welcome birthday sign, window decorating, and even flower petals on the over-sized king size bed. I could tell that making us happy was her number one priority. She also can help with dinner reservations, suggestions, shows, activities, etc. After our most recent stay I would recommend this hotel to anybody, and advise you to contact Susan if you want someone to make your experience one to remember. I plan on coming back sometime in the near future for another big anniversary, birthday, or event. 5 stars!!

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefCon1, Chef Concierge at The Fox Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, Ms.P I am very proud to be a part of a team that is committed to exceeding our guest's expectations. We are thrilled to have worked with you to make your mom's 60th birthday "GRAND". I look forward to the opportunity to have you and your family return to MGM and Foxwoods in the near future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality~
Susan Evarts
Chef Concierge
MGM Grand at Foxwoods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms at the MGM Foxwood casino are large and comfortable. The bathroom is a standout. A walk in shower and large bathroom with all conveniences make it a lovely place to rest after see a show or gambling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night and got a great rate! The hotel is modern and bicely appointed. We asked for and received a room on a high floor, (27). The room was small but serviceable. the bathroom was large and the water pressure was great. we had a wonderful view of the forest and the sunset was magnificent.

The casino was smokey but fun and the cocktail service was frequent and pleasant. We even won our $$ back!

The club at Foxwoods had a fun house band, good drinks and a dancing crowd. We stayed out much later than we should have but we had fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel
Great Cedar Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Tower

Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fox Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing