We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling and Basketball”

High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge features 14 bowling lanes & 6 VIP bowling lanes. Additional features include 4 professional billiard tables, an arcade, trivia, shuffle board, over 60 HDTV screens and one spectacular 103" plasma TV for patrons to enjoy music, videos, and major sporting events. Plus, enjoy free & convenient Valet Parking at the Pequot Hotel just outside High Rollers. High Rollers features a full dining and drink menu along with exiting Laneside Packages which combine food, drink & bowling! Executive Chef Kevin Long’s dining menu includes a vast selection of eclectic, easy-to-share dishes. The High Rollers menu features an array of appetizers, burgers, pizzas, salads and signature items such as Hot Lobster Dip, Grilled Salmon Sliders or the tasty Chicken Parmesan Pizza.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bowling and Basketball”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Watched the NCAA Tournament from our lane while bowling and drinking scotch. Pretty sweet way to take in a game!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CuseBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review! We are happy you were able to enjoy the game while also bowling a few strings! We make sure to show all the big games so our customers have a fun place to eat, drink, and do a little bowling. If you are a Bruins fan, don't miss the rest of the games this April as well as our Bruins food & drink specials.

We hope you will come visit again soon!

Best Regards,
Alysha

Marketing Manager
High Rollers Luxury Lanes & Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury lanes is Not the bowling alley of old”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was so much fun. It was clean and updated with large screens at the end of the lanes that played a choice of videos or other visual stimulants. Comfortable furniture and addiitonal screens that give pictural suggestions of where to direct your second ball. Give it a try

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jahnaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good time & experienced all aspects of High Rollers from the TV's to the lanes.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A really unique place as far as I have seen - a very nice, almost luxury bowling alley. I do enjoy occasionally bowling, and most places are generally smelly dumps. This place completely turns the perception of a bowling alley on its head. Very nice and modern decor. I have been here both for bowling and also a few times just to eat/ drink. The food is very very good. I have had 3 or 4 meals here and have loved them all. Definitely a great place to check out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to change your perception of bowling alleys with our modern decor and tasty menu offerings. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Second Visit-Second Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

As stated, this my second time visiting High Rollers and it was a wonderful time again. My friends and I opted not to bowl but were starving after getting distracted over drinks while reminiscing about the good ol' college days. We even had the same server as during my birthday (Matthew) and he was just as pleasurable to have the second time around. I was also pleased that he remembered my partner and I from months earlier. The buffalo rangoons are a MUST and the pizzas were nicely done (great for two people). I ordered the lobster roll and it was absolutely delicious. The portions are generous and the pricing is very wallet friendly. Perfect for bowling enthusiasts and perfect for non-gamblers (like my party and I). Of course, I'll continue to be a repeat customer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HospBot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear you had a wonderful experience again at High Rollers! We've shared your review with the staff and let Matthew know how thankful you were for the service he provided. The buffalo rangoons are definitely a must along with our gourmet pizzas. Next time you visit you must try the cheeseburger dumplings or the cheddar cheese tater tots.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Be prepared- gets busy quick”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is first come first service and gets busy quick. We showed up at 9pm, and lanes were full for the rest of the night. The drinks were pricey, $7 for a tap beer. We played pool which was reasonable, $14/hr. We didn't stay long.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sblando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on pricing and your overall experience. For your next visit we recommend you call ahead & make an advance reservation to guarantee you get a lane. We do tend to go on a wait list on our busier nights life Thursdays & Saturdays. We also offer many affordable specials each night during the week such as $1 bowling on Thursday Nights.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing