We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the family”

High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge features 14 bowling lanes & 6 VIP bowling lanes. Additional features include 4 professional billiard tables, an arcade, trivia, shuffle board, over 60 HDTV screens and one spectacular 103" plasma TV for patrons to enjoy music, videos, and major sporting events. Plus, enjoy free & convenient Valet Parking at the Pequot Hotel just outside High Rollers. High Rollers features a full dining and drink menu along with exiting Laneside Packages which combine food, drink & bowling! Executive Chef Kevin Long’s dining menu includes a vast selection of eclectic, easy-to-share dishes. The High Rollers menu features an array of appetizers, burgers, pizzas, salads and signature items such as Hot Lobster Dip, Grilled Salmon Sliders or the tasty Chicken Parmesan Pizza.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

High Rollers is a really fun option for families vacationing at Foxwoods. The decor is great and it is nice to be able to get food and drinks delivered right to your lane. The staff is very friendly and the large screen televisions that show music videos and sporting events provide something for the kids to look at while they are waiting for their turns.

The only downside to High Rollers is the price: we have our only bowling shoes and for our family to bowl one string it costs $24.00. That is a little steep for us, so this is not something we could afford to do on a regular basis--I wish they had coupons or a "frequent patron" discount program.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, High Rollers at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your experience at High Rollers! We have many options/packages for families to help bring down the cost of your visit. On Sundays, kids under 8 years old bowl for free until 8pm & can enjoy $5 kids meals. We also offer a Family Fun Package that includes food, beverages, & bowling. Please visit www.highrollersfoxwoods.com for more information.
We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We all aren't "High Rollers"”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Maybe these clowns should wake up and ck. out their dwindling profits in a bad economy! Treat EVERYONE like a "high roller" if they are kind enough to spend at your casino in this economy!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RayBowlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, High Rollers at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are sorry you feel this way after your visit to High Rollers. If you could provide some additional information regarding your experience we will do our best to improve future guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“High Class Bowling and Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

[Your average] bowling alleys often give off a certain vibe. Be prepared to have an experience like no other bowling at High Rollers. The food is to die for! Yes, you can eat right at your bowling table/area; no need to move to a separate area for dining. The decor screams high class, with a touch of bachelor pad fun. Cushiony seats and booths, big mirrors and plush curtains, live DJ and mega-tron sized screens playing the hottest hits and best throwbacks (think awesome 90s music) as you bowl. Or step aside to the lounge area to mix and mingle. You feel like you aren't even in CT anymore. Great for fun for a ladies night, a boys night, or even co-ed fun! Prices are reasonable if you consider what you are getting in atmosphere. Well priced food, and I think I already mentioned it's delicious! Can't wait to have an occasion to go back!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bowl In Style”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Generally, I would not have considered bowling at a casino given the many, many other options of things to do. But I am glad I did. I recently organized a company outing to the bowling lanes in Foxwoods and the experience was great. We got a package that included unlimited drinks, food and bowling for two hours. Our server was incredible - the drinks were generous and service quick, the food was delicious and plentiful. The atmosphere is surprisingly nice as well - very upscale, white leather, super clean lanes, with a separate section for private parties. I will be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheByrdsTheWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great time - not your average bowling alley!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of hours at the HR Luxury Lanes last Friday night and had a fabulous time. We went on the advice of friends and it did not disappoint. Our waitress was exceptional and the food was superb. I ordered the sangria which was quite sour and tasted terrible and she promptly replaced it with another drink (no charge). We enjoyed the bowling atmosphere and the online trivia contest as well.

It was $9 per person/per game and socks were $5. I've been to a similar place in Vegas where socks were included, so I recommend bringing your own.

It was a great time and we will definitely return with a group of friends. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hangdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing