We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time, Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comix At Foxwoods Comedy Club & Bar - CLOSED

Comix At Foxwoods Comedy Club & Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: COMIX At Foxwoods Comedy Club & Bar is located just a short drive from Hartford, Providence, New Haven, Boston, or Worcester – in the center of Foxwoods Resort Casino. COMIX features national club headliners, and also presents top-ranked national comedians in the MGM Grand and Fox Theaters. In addition, COMIX offers open mic nights and the best happy hour in Foxwoods – every Wednesday through Sunday from 5 p.m. – 7 p.m., with two full-service bars and a diverse menu.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My group visited Comix for the Bob Marley 8:00 pm show on Jan 26, 2013. There were three of us there - the tickets were Christmas gifts for the family. I just want to say - our server was absolutely phenomenal, very attentive, and knowledgeable about the items in the menu! We had VIP early seating for the event, which was really great - I LOVED being able to go in early and reserve the table of our choice. VIP early seating is DEFINITELY worth the upcharge on the ticket price. Seats were close to the stage, not cramped together, and definitely worth arriving early for. Once you reserve your seats, you can wander about the casino till showtime and have no worries that someone else will be in your seats. Food was good, drinks menu was crazy big with something for every taste. Definitely a 5 star experience for us!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MomsHavinFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    9
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comedy show for the history books!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Because of winter storm Charlotte and low attendance, Comix moved the Andrew Dice Clay show from the Fox Theater to the smaller comedy club next door. It was AMAZING. Not only did they keep headliner Alonzo Bodden on the show as scheduled, all three comics were absolutely fantastic. The venue is medium sized, but very intimate; not a bad seat in the house. We were looking forward to seeing Dice at the Fox, but were THRILLED to see him at Comix Comedy Club. Thanks for saving the weekend Comix!

Helpful?
2 Thank DanielMiller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time, very clean, and good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went to Comix as something different and fun to do for my mother in laws 70th birthday. We were nervous about seating as it is first come first serve and we had never been to the club to know how it works. Marc, was a pleasure to deal with and fast to respond to our questions and concerns and assisted me to make sure we had exactly what we wanted for out outing. Everything went smooth and all had a good time! The place itself is extremely clean with with very nice decor and you can tell it is well ran. We will be using this venue for more get togethers in the future....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I visited Comix last weekend for the first time with my brother to see a comedy show! The show was fantastic but what I enjoyed most was the helpful and polite staff they really made all the difference in the experience as they were friendly and helpful with everything from getting in - to seating - to bringing drinks/food. Its nice to be surrounded by nice and energetic people!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Second Excellent Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I visited Comix to see Kevin Fitzgerald, Crazy Jake, and Bob Marley this past weekend for their 10:30pm show on Saturday. We chose the VIP couch seating once again. The club lets VIP ticketholders into the show about 45 minutes early to visit the bar and to also take your seat, which works out due to how many people they seat inside the club. Our waitress had her hands full, but she did a very good job.

As for the comedians at the show, they were amazing. We certainly intend on returning again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comix At Foxwoods Comedy Club & Bar also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing