We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't disappointed.”

Red Lantern Foxwoods
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Lantern Foxwoods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Mashantucket
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 2
Description: Red Lantern is unlike anything Foxwoods has ever seen before. With a capacity of 225 people, Red Lantern is modeled after its sister property in Boston, and features a redesigned open kitchen, full sushi counter and lounge area. Once again designed by the award-winning Peter Niemitz, the space also features 66 lanterns hanging overhead with the entrance marked by oversized, red ceremonial doors. Featuring a large leather, wraparound couch, high-back red club chairs, black tufted club chairs and acupuncture lamp statues throughout, Red Lantern Foxwoods has the same feel so many have fallen in love with, in its Boston counterpart. 21+. Guests under 21 may enter with parent or guardian.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wasn't disappointed.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Awesome asian food and great nightclub. The environment is modern, the staff is very friendly. We had a blast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babely76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Shrine! We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    71
    33
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Stay far away !”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

You will get better food, from a strip mall chinese place. As far as the club, the management tries way to hard with dress code and overpriced bottles. YOU ARE LUCKY YOU EVEN HAVE PEOPLE THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE. Drinking laws in CT are whack. Club opens late and closes early. Spend your money on a Suite, get chinese delivery, buy bottles at a liquor store and play your iPod. Much more fun.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew7966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Matthew,
We are sorry you feel this way after visiting our establishment. Customer feedback is very important to us and we have shared your comments with Shrine's Management & staff. Our hours of operation, dress code, bottle prices, and CT Laws are standard practices. We hope you will visit our restaurant & nightclub again in hopes that we can provide you with a better experience. If you have any additional feedback, please let us know.

Best Regards,
Shrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chinese Restaurant/Lounge Club”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was good. The decor was really nice, similar to a club in New York. The wait staff was attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi Liz,

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Shrine and hope to see you again soon! It sounds like you made a visit to our restaurant, maybe next time you can enjoy our nightclub as well!

Best,
Shrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food is Ok but not worth the price...”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had dinner at the restaurant and then had VIP bottle service at the club. The food was ok but nothing I could not have gotten at Tengda in Orange Connecticut at half the price and our waitress was pushy. We had one order sent back and they replaced it with a different dish and only one bite was taken out of the first dish and they charged us for both.
The club was nice and our server was sweet but the security we had was awful and we had a lot of issues with people coming into our private area and refusing to leave. The security was so bad that we were having to go ask them to assist us in getting the party crashers to leave. I have done bottle service at Pure in Vegas and at The Pool after Dark in Atlantic City and never had the problems with security that I had here at Shrine. All and all it was an ok experience but for the kind of money I spent I would never book this place again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience at Shrine. We have shared your comments with the staff and management. We are constantly working on improving our restaurant and nightclub & hope you will give us another chance to provide a better experience. We will make sure to share your feedback with the director of security as well in order to improve the VIP experience in the nightclub. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rude Bartenders. Way overpriced.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I thought it was way over priced. They have a $10 cover charge. There's no where to place your drink. If you want a table near the dance floor, you have to rent it! I set my drink on the bar for a bit, with my friends right there and when I went back to retrieve it, it was gone. The bartender said that someone spilled it. I couldn't believe she didn't even offer me another one? By the way, the 2 rows of tables that were set up waiting for people to rent, never got used! I stayed until 11:30pm. Anyway, I would not waste my money in there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank qtparties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. We have shared your review with our management & staff in order to improve the service we provide. We have tables downstairs available at no cost Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday nights. For example, Entourage Thursdays are a special club night where we offer Free Admission to all, 1/2 off Avion Bottles, & $5 Avion Cocktails. We hope you will come again soon and give us another opportunity to deliver a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lantern Foxwoods also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Red Lantern Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing